Communities Eligible for Suspension Effective on March 13, 2024

The National Flood Insurance Program enables property owners to purchase flood insurance. In return, communities agree to adopt and implement local floodplain management regulations that contribute to protecting lives and reducing the risk of new construction and substantial improvements from future flooding.

Communities Eligible for Suspension

The **Community Status Book** lists each participating community's effective Flood Insurance Rate Map or suspension information. FEMA publishes eligible community status suspension notices about every two weeks. The states listed have communities with new or revised Flood Insurance Rate Maps which must be adopted by the listed effective date.

Effective Date of Suspension	FEMA Region	State	County or Counties	Jurisdiction Type	Community	Community Identification Number
2024-03-13	5	Minnesota	Carlton	City	Barnum	270040
2024-03-13	5	Minnesota	Carlton	City	Carlton	270041
2024-03-13	5	Minnesota	Carlton	County	Unincorporated Areas	270039
2024-03-13	5	Minnesota	Carlton	City	Cloquet	270042
2024-03-13	5	Minnesota	Carlton	City	Cromwell	270043
2024-03-13	5	Minnesota	Carlton	City	Moose Lake	270045
2024-03-13	5	Minnesota	Carlton	City	Scanlon	270046
2024-03-13	5	Wisconsin	Taylor	Village	Rib Lake	550436
2024-03-13	7	Kansas	Dickinson	City	Abilene	200074
2024-03-13	7	Kansas	Dickinson	City	Enterprise	200492
2024-03-13	7	Kansas	Dickinson	City	Herington	200076



Effective Date of Suspension	FEMA Region	State	County or Counties	Jurisdiction Type	Community	Community Identification Number
2024-03-13	8	Montana	Wheatland	City	Harlowton	300175
2024-03-13	8	Montana	Wheatland	County	Unincorporated Areas	300172
2024-03-13	8	South Dakota	Day	County	Unincorporated Areas	460261
2024-03-13	8	South Dakota	Day	Town	Grenville	461201
2024-03-13	8	South Dakota	Day	City	Waubay	460226