Communities Eligible for Suspension Effective on March 11, 2025

The <u>National Flood Insurance Program</u> (NFIP) enables property owners to purchase flood insurance. In return, communities agree to adopt and implement local floodplain management regulations that contribute to protecting lives and reducing the risk of new construction and substantial improvements from future flooding.

Communities Eligible for Suspension

The <u>Community Status Book</u> lists each participating community's effective Flood Insurance Rate Map or suspension information. FEMA publishes eligible <u>community status</u> <u>suspension notices</u> about every two weeks. The states listed have communities with new or revised Flood Insurance Rate Maps which must be adopted by the listed effective date to avoid suspension from the NFIP.

Effective Date of Suspension	FEMA Region	State	County or Counties	Jurisdiction Type	Community	Community Identification Number
2025-03-11	5	Minnesota	Itasca	City	Bigfork	270201
2025-03-11	5	Minnesota	Itasca	City	Cohasset	270202
2025-03-11	5	Minnesota	Itasca	City	Coleraine	275301
2025-03-11	5	Minnesota	Itasca	City	Deer River	270203
2025-03-11	5	Minnesota	Itasca	City	Grand Rapids	270204
2025-03-11	5	Minnesota	Itasca	County	Unincorporated Areas	270200
2025-03-11	5	Minnesota	Itasca	City	Keewatin	270205
2025-03-11	5	Minnesota	Itasca	City	LaPrairie	270206
2025-03-11	8	North Dakota	Oliver	County	Unincorporated Areas	380077
2025-03-11	8	North Dakota	McLean	City	Washburn	380063





Effective Date of Suspension	FEMA Region	State	County or Counties	Jurisdiction Type	Community	Community Identification Number
2025-03-11	8	South Dakota	McCook	City	Bridgewater	460158
2025-03-11	8	South Dakota	McCook	County	Unincorporated Areas	460280
2025-03-11	8	South Dakota	McCook	City	Montrose	460052
2025-03-11	8	South Dakota	McCook	City	Salem	460053
2025-03-11	8	South Dakota	McCook	Town	Spencer	460140