Communities Eligible for Suspension Effective on December 7, 2023

The <u>National Flood Insurance Program</u> enables property owners to purchase flood insurance. In return, communities agree to adopt and implement local floodplain management regulations that contribute to protecting lives and reducing the risk of new construction and substantial improvements from future flooding.

Communities Eligible for Suspension

The <u>Community Status Book</u> lists each participating community's effective Flood Insurance Rate Map or suspension information. FEMA publishes eligible <u>community status</u> <u>suspension notices</u> about every two weeks. The states listed have communities with new or revised Flood Insurance Rate Maps which must be adopted by the listed effective date.

Effective Date of Suspension	FEMA Region	State	County or Counties	Jurisdiction Type	Community	Community Identification Number
2023-12-07	2	New York	Clinton	Town	Altona	361379
2023-12-07	2	New York	Clinton	Town	Ausable	360165
2023-12-07	2	New York	Clinton	Town	Black Brook	361309
2023-12-07	2	New York	Clinton	Town	Chazy	361310
2023-12-07	2	New York	Clinton	Town	Clinton	361380
2023-12-07	2	New York	Clinton	Town	Ellenburg	316382
2023-12-07	2	New York	Clinton	Town	Mooers	361383
2023-12-07	2	New York	Clinton	City	Plattsburgh	360168
2023-12-07	2	New York	Clinton	Village	Rouses Point	360170
2023-12-07	2	New York	Clinton	Town	Saranac	360171
2023-12-07	2	New York	Clinton	Town	Schuyler Falls	360172



Effective Date of Suspension	FEMA Region	State	County or Counties	Jurisdiction Type	Community	Community Identification Number
2023-12-07	5	Minnesota	Watonwan	City	Madelia	270517
2023-12-07	5	Minnesota	Watonwan	City	St. James	270518
2023-12-07	5	Minnesota	Watonwan	County	Unincorporated Areas	270649
2023-12-07	5	Ohio	Ross	City	Chillicothe	390482
2023-12-07	7	Missouri	Clay and Jackson	City	Independence	290172
2023-12-07	7	Missouri	Jackson	City	Kansas City	290173