Communities Eligible for Suspension Effective on February 28, 2025

The National Flood Insurance Program (NFIP) enables property owners to purchase flood insurance. In return, communities agree to adopt and implement local floodplain management regulations that contribute to protecting lives and reducing the risk of new construction and substantial improvements from future flooding.

Communities Eligible for Suspension

The Community Status Book lists each participating community's effective Flood Insurance Rate Map or suspension information. FEMA publishes eligible community status suspension notices about every two weeks. The states listed have communities with new or revised Flood Insurance Rate Maps which must be adopted by the listed effective date to avoid suspension from the NFIP.

Effective Date of Suspension	FEMA Region	State	County or Counties	Jurisdiction Type	Community	Community Identification Number
2025-02-28	7	Kansas	Linn	County	Unincorporated Areas	200194
2025-02-28	7	Kansas	Linn	City	Parker	200198
2025-02-28	8	South Dakota	Beadle	County	Unincorporated Areas	460251
2025-02-28	8	South Dakota	Beadle	Town	Cavour	461212
2025-02-28	8	South Dakota	Beadle	City	Huron	460003
2025-02-28	8	South Dakota	Beadle	City	Iroquois	460121

