Communities Eligible for Suspension Effective on April 6, 2022

The National Flood Insurance Program enables property owners to purchase flood insurance. In return, communities agree to adopt and implement local floodplain management regulations that contribute to protecting lives and reducing the risk of new construction and substantial improvements from future flooding.

Communities Eligible for Suspension

The **Community Status Book** lists each participating community's effective Flood Insurance Rate Map or suspension information. FEMA publishes eligible community status suspension notices about every two weeks. The states listed have communities with new or revised Flood Insurance Rate Maps which must be adopted by the listed effective date.

Effective Date of Suspension	FEMA Region	State	County or Counties	Jurisdiction Type	Community	Community Identification Number
2022-04-06	3	Virginia	Surry	Town	Claremont	510158
2022-04-06	3	Virginia	Surry	County	Unincorporated Areas	510157
2022-04-06	5	Minnesota	Rice	Township	Bridgewater	270920
2022-04-06	5	Minnesota	Rice	City	Faribault	270404
2022-04-06	5	Minnesota	Rice	County	Unincorporated Areas	270646
2022-04-06	5	Wisconsin	Walworth	Village	Bloomfield	550662
2022-04-06	5	Wisconsin	Kenosha and Walworth	Village	Genoa City	550465
2022-04-06	5	Wisconsin	Walworth	City	Lake Geneva	550466
2022-04-06	8	Colorado	Gilpin	City	Black Hawk	080076

