Communities Eligible for Suspension Effective on January 17, 2025

The <u>National Flood Insurance Program</u> enables property owners to purchase flood insurance. In return, communities agree to adopt and implement local floodplain management regulations that contribute to protecting lives and reducing the risk of new construction and substantial improvements from future flooding.

Communities Eligible for Suspension

The <u>Community Status Book</u> lists each participating community's effective Flood Insurance Rate Map or suspension information. FEMA publishes eligible <u>community status</u> <u>suspension notices</u> about every two weeks. The states listed have communities with new or revised Flood Insurance Rate Maps which must be adopted by the listed effective date.

Effective Date of Suspension	FEMA Region	State	County or Counties	Jurisdiction Type	Community	Community Identification Number
2025-01-17	3	West Virginia	Greenbrier and Monroe	Town	Alderson	540041
2025-01-17	3	West Virginia	Monroe	County	Unincorporated Areas	540278
2025-01-17	3	West Virginia	Monroe	Town	Peterstown	540143
2025-01-17	4	Alabama	Lee	City	Auburn	010144
2025-01-17	4	Alabama	Lee	County	Unincorporated Areas	010250
2025-01-17	4	Alabama	Lee and Macon	Town	Notasulga	010149
2025-01-17	4	Alabama	Lee	City	Opelika	010145
2025-01-17	4	Mississippi	Holmes	Town	Cruger	280313
2025-01-17	4	Mississippi	Leflore	County	Unincorporated Areas	280101





Effective Date of Suspension	FEMA Region	State	County or Counties	Jurisdiction Type	Community	Community Identification Number
2025-01-17	4	Mississippi	Madison	City	Madison	280229
2025-01-17	4	Mississippi	Madison	County	Unincorporated Areas	280228
2025-01-17	4	Mississippi	Hinds, Leake, Madison, Rankin and Scott	District	Pearl River Valley Water Supply District	280338
2025-01-17	4	North Carolina	Bertie	County	Unincorporated Areas	370290
2025-01-17	4	North Carolina	Pender	Town	Burgaw	370483
2025-01-17	4	North Carolina	Bertie	Town	Colerain	370291
2025-01-17	4	North Carolina	Washington	Town	Creswell	370443
2025-01-17	4	North Carolina	Jones	County	Unincorporated Areas	370379
2025-01-17	4	North Carolina	Martin	County	Unincorporated Areas	370155
2025-01-17	4	North Carolina	Carteret	Town	Peletier	370658
2025-01-17	4	North Carolina	Pitt	County	Unincorporated Areas	370372
2025-01-17	4	North Carolina	Washington	Town	Plymouth	370249
2025-01-17	4	North Carolina	Washington	Town	Roper	370421
2025-01-17	4	North Carolina	Pender	Village	Saint Helena	370649
2025-01-17	4	North Carolina	Duplin and Pender	Town	Wallace	370084
2025-01-17	4	North Carolina	Washington	County	Unincorporated Areas	370247
2025-01-17	4	North Carolina	Bertie	Town	Windsor	370019
2025-01-17	5	Illinois	Effingham	City	Altamont	170228
2025-01-17	5	Illinois	Clay	Village	Clay City	170042
2025-01-17	5	Illinois	Effingham	City	Effingham	170229
2025-01-17	5	Illinois	Clay	City	Flora	170043
2025-01-17	5	Illinois	Effingham	Village	Teutopolis	170231

Effective Date of Suspension	FEMA Region	State	County or Counties	Jurisdiction Type	Community	Community Identification Number
2025-01-17	6	Texas	Hays, Travis and Williamson	City	Austin	480624
2025-01-17	6	Texas	Hays	City	Buda	481640
2025-01-17	6	Texas	Hays	City	Dripping Springs	481667
2025-01-17	6	Texas	Hays	City	Hays	481669
2025-01-17	6	Texas	Hays	County	Unincorporated Areas	480321
2025-01-17	6	Texas	Hays	City	Kyle	481108
2025-01-17	6	Texas	Hays	City	Mountain City	481671
2025-01-17	6	Texas	Caldwell, Guadalupe and Hays	City	San Marcos	485505
2025-01-17	6	Texas	Hays	City	Wimberley	481694
2025-01-17	6	Texas	Hays	City	Woodcreek	481641