Communities Eligible for Suspension Effective on May 8, 2024

The <u>National Flood Insurance Program</u> enables property owners to purchase flood insurance. In return, communities agree to adopt and implement local floodplain management regulations that contribute to protecting lives and reducing the risk of new construction and substantial improvements from future flooding.

Communities Eligible for Suspension

The <u>Community Status Book</u> lists each participating community's effective Flood Insurance Rate Map or suspension information. FEMA publishes eligible <u>community status</u> <u>suspension notices</u> about every two weeks. The states listed have communities with new or revised Flood Insurance Rate Maps which must be adopted by the listed effective date.

Effective Date of Suspension	FEMA Region	State	County or Counties	Jurisdiction Type	Community	Community Identification Number
2024-05-08	3	Virginia	Chesterfield	County	Unincorporated Areas	510035
2024-05-08	5	Ohio	Preble	Village	New Paris	390463
2024-05-08	5	Ohio	Preble	County	Unincorporated Areas	390460
2024-05-08	5	Ohio	Preble	Village	West Alexandria	390905
2024-05-08	5	Wisconsin	Door	Village	Ephraim	550611
2024-05-08	7	Iowa	Black Hawk	County	Unincorporated Areas	190535
2024-05-08	7	Iowa	Black Hawk	City	Cedar Falls	190017
2024-05-08	7	Iowa	Black Hawk	City	Elk Run Heights	190019
2024-05-08	7	Iowa	Black Hawk	City	Hudson	190022
2024-05-08	7	Iowa	Black Hawk	City	Raymond	190024



Effective Date of Suspension	FEMA Region	State	County or Counties	Jurisdiction Type	Community	Community Identification Number
2024-05-08	7	Iowa	Black Hawk	City	Waterloo	190025
2024-05-08	8	South Dakota	Hutchinson	City	Menno	460199
2024-05-08	8	South Dakota	Hutchinson	City	Parkston	460042
2024-05-08	9	California	San Bernardino	City	Rialto	060280
2024-05-08	10	Washington	Thurston	City	Rainier	530260