Communities Eligible for Suspension Effective on June 6, 2024

The National Flood Insurance Program enables property owners to purchase flood insurance. In return, communities agree to adopt and implement local floodplain management regulations that contribute to protecting lives and reducing the risk of new construction and substantial improvements from future flooding.

Communities Eligible for Suspension

The **Community Status Book** lists each participating community's effective Flood Insurance Rate Map or suspension information. FEMA publishes eligible community status suspension notices about every two weeks. The states listed have communities with new or revised Flood Insurance Rate Maps which must be adopted by the listed effective date.

Effective Date of Suspension	FEMA Region	State	County or Counties	Jurisdiction Type	Community	Community Identification Number
2024-06-06	4	Tennessee	Hawkins	City	Church Hill	470268
2024-06-06	4	Tennessee	Hawkins	County	Unincorporated Areas	470085
2024-06-06	4	Tennessee	Hawkins	Town	Mount Carmel	470311
2024-06-06	5	Michigan	Marquette	Charter Township	Chocolay	260448
2024-06-06	5	Michigan	Marquette	Township	Ely	260449
2024-06-06	5	Michigan	Marquette	Charter Township	Marquette	260758
2024-06-06	5	Michigan	Marquette	City	Marquette	260716
2024-06-06	5	Michigan	Marquette	Township	Powell	260452
2024-06-06	5	Michigan	Marquette	Township	Skandia	260987
2024-06-06	8	North Dakota	Burleigh	City	Bismarck	380149



Effective Date of Suspension	FEMA Region	State	County or Counties	Jurisdiction Type	Community	Community Identification Number
2024-06-06	8	North Dakota	Burleigh	County	Unincorporated Areas	380017
2024-06-06	8	North Dakota	Burleigh	City	Lincoln	385396
2024-06-06	8	North Dakota	Burleigh	City	Wilton	380065
2024-06-06	8	North Dakota	Burleigh	City	Wing	380213
2024-06-06	8	South Dakota	Miner	City	Howard	460183
2024-06-06	8	South Dakota	Miner	County	Unincorporated Areas	460283