Main Content

Region X: Grants Division

Welcome from Patrick Marcham, Region X Grants Division Director

Thank you for visiting Region X’s Grant Programs Division page. Our team has a variety of skill sets, expertise and backgrounds to better serve our internal and external stakeholders. We work collaboratively with each of our partners to support our agency’s mission. This is accomplished through grant and cooperative agreements, financial and administrative management, compliance monitoring, audit resolution and technical assistance.

Please feel free to reach out to our team for any questions you may have.

Thank you!

Program Management

Theresa Bara (theresa.bara@fema.dhs.gov), Program Investment Officer

Emergency Management Performance Grant CFDA 97.042

Kenneth Pierro, (kenneth.pierro@fema.dhs.gov), Program Investment Officer

Emergency Management Performance Grant, CFDA 97.044

Richard Dunne (Richard.Dunne@fema.dhs.gov), Fire Program Specialist

Assistance to Firefighters Grant CFDA 97.044

Non-disaster Grants and Cooperative Agreements

Rob Little (Robert.Little1@dhs.gov), Grant Management Specialist (Washington & Oregon)
Henry Williams (Henry.Williams@fema.dhs.gov), Grant Management Specialist (Alaska & Idaho)

Flood Mitigation Assistance CFDA 97.029
Pre-disaster Mitigation CFDA 97.047
Community Assistance Program – State Support Services Element CFDA 97.023
Cooperating Technical Partners CFDA 97.045
Chemical Stockpile Emergency Preparedness Program CFDA 97.040 (Program ended in 2011)

Disaster Grants

Pauline Lim (Pauline.Lim@fema.dhs.gov), Grants Management Specialist (Washington)
Stacey Norman (Stacey.Norman@fema.dhs.gov), Grants Management Specialist (Alaska, Idaho, and Oregon)
John Terjeson (John.Terjeson@fema.dhs.gov), Grants Management Assistant

Public Assistance Grant Program CFDA 97.036
Hazard Mitigation Grant Program CFDA 97.039
Federal Disaster Assistance to Individuals and Households in Presidential Declared Disaster Areas CFDA 97.048
Presidential Declared Disaster Assistance to Individuals and Households - Other Needs CFDA 97.050

Fire Management Assistance Grant Program CFDA 97.046

Preparedness Grants

Kim Penfold (Kim.Penfold@dhs.gov), Grants Management Specialist (Washington & Idaho)
Vacant (please contact Kim Penflod in the interim), Grants Management Specialist (Alaska & Oregon)

Emergency Management Performance Grant CFDA 97.042
Earthquake Consortium Program CFDA 97.082
Homeland Security Grant Program CFDA 97.067
Intercity Bus Security Grant Program CFDA 97.057
National Dam Safety CFDA 97.041
National Earthquake Hazards Reduction Program CFDA 97.082

Port Security Grant Program CFDA 97.056
Tribal Homeland Security Grant Program CFDA 97.067
Transit Security Grant Program CFDA 97.075
Urban Areas Security Initiative Non-Profit Security Grant Program CFDA 97.008
Regional Catastrophic Preparedness Grant Program (RCPGP) CFDA 97.111

Last Updated: 
03/13/2020 - 08:14