Main Content

R6 Mitigation Partners

This page contains the names, phone numbers, and email addresses for the State National Flood Insurance Program Coordinators, State Hazard Mitigation Officers, Dam Safety Officers, participating Earthquake Program Managers, and the Floodplain Management Associations for all Region 6 States.

Arkansas

Mike Borengasser, CFM - State National Floodplain Insurance Program (NFIP) Coordinator
Arkansas Natural Resources Commission (ANRC)
101 E. Capitol Ave., Ste. 350
Little Rock, AR 72201
501-682-3969
Michael.Borengasser@arkansas.gov

Veronica Pogue - Flood Mitigation Assistance Grant Project Officer

Arkansas Natural Resources Commission (ANRC)

101 E. Capitol Ave., Ste. 350

Little Rock, AR 72201

501-682-3982

veronica.villalobos-pogue@arkansas.gov

 

Lacye Blake - State Hazard Mitigation Officer (SHMO)
Department of Emergency Management
Building #9501 Camp JT Robinson
North Little Rock, AR 72199-9600
501-683-6724
Lacye.Blake@adem.arkansas.gov
www.adem.arkansas.gov

Trevor Timberlake

Dam Safety Officer

Arkansas Natural Resources Commission

101 East Capital

Little Rock, AR 72201

501-682-1611

Trevor.Timberlake@arkansas.gov

 

Danna Weaver
Earthquake Program Manager / Natural Hazards Planner
Arkansas Department of Emergency Management
Camp Joseph T. Robinson Building 9501
North Little Rock, AR 72199
501-683-6700
danna.weaver@adem.arkansas.gov

Chuck Horton 

Earthquake Program Manager / Natural Hazards Planner
Arkansas Department of Emergency Management

Camp Joseph T. Robinson Building 9501

North Little Rock, AR 72199

501- 683-6746

charles.horton@adem.arkansas.gov

 

Arkansas' Mitigation Site

Louisiana

Cindy O’Neal, CFM - State National Floodplain Insurance Program (NFIP) Coordinator
Louisiana Department of Transportation and Development (LADOTD)
Floodplain Management Section
P.O. Box 94245
Baton Rouge, LA 70804
225-379-3005
Cindy.ONeal@la.gov

Jeffrey Giering - State Hazard Mitigation Officer (SHMO)
Louisiana Governor’s Office of Homeland
Security & Emergency Preparedness
7667 Independence Blvd.
Baton Rouge, LA 70806
225-267-2516
Jeffrey.Giering@la.gov
www.gohsep.la.gov

Edward M. Knight, P.E.
Dam Safety Engineer & Program Manager
Public Works & Water Resources
1201 Capital Access Rd.
Baton Rouge, LA 70802
225-379-3007
Edward.Knight@la.gov

Louisiana's Mitigation Site

New Mexico

Wendy Blackwell - State Hazard Mitigation Officer (SHMO), State National Flood Insurance Program (NFIP) Coordinator, and Earthquake Program Manager
New Mexico Department of Homeland Security and Emergency Management (NMDHSEM)
Preparedness Bureau
P.O. Box 27111
Santa Fe, NM 87502
505-476-9676
Wendy.Blackwell@state.nm.us
www.nmdhsem.org

Charles N. Thompson, PE
OSE Dam Safety Bureau
5550 San Antonio Dr. NE
Albuquerque, NM 87109
505-827-6122
Charles.Thompson@state.nm.us

New Mexico's Mitigation Site

Oklahoma

Yohanes Sugeng, P.E., CFM - State National Floodplain Insurance Program (NFIP) Coordinator and Dam Safety Program Manager
Oklahoma Water Resources Board (OWRB)
3800 N. Classen Blvd
Oklahoma City, OK 73118
405-530-8800
Yohanes.Sugeng@owrb.ok.gov

Matt Rollins, CFM, State Hazard Mitigation Officer
Oklahoma Emergency Management Agency
Office: 405-521-3140
 
Bonnie McKelvey, Grants Program Manager, Earthquake
Oklahoma Emergency Management
P.O. Box 53365
Oklahoma City, OK  73152
405-521-3056
 

Texas

Mike Segner - State National Floodplain Insurance Program (NFIP) Coordinator
Texas Water Development Board (TWDB)
1700 North Congress Ave
Austin, TX 78701
512-463-3509
Michael.Segner@twdb.state.tx.us

Kathy Hopkins – Flood Mitigation Assistance Grant Project Officer

Texas Water Development Board (TWDB)

1700 North Congress Ave

Austin, TX 78701

512-463-6198

Kathy.hopkins@twdb.texas.gov

 

Dave Jackson - State Hazard Mitigation Officer

Texas Division of Emergency Management

Texas Department of Public Safety

PO Box 4087

Austin, Texas 78773-0220

512-424-5489

David.Jackson@dps.texas.gov

 

Warren Samuel
Dam Safety Officer
Texas Commission on Environmental Quality (TCEQ)
12100 Park 35 Circle
Austin, TX 78711
512-239-0326
warren.samuelson@tceq.texas.gov

Vera Hughes

RMS Section Administrator - Earthquake Program Manager

Texas Division of Emergency Management

Texas Homeland Security

Texas Department of Public Safety

512-424-2397

Vera.hughes@dps.texas.gov

www.txdps.state.tx.us/dem

 

Texas' Mitigation Site

Floodplain Management Associations

Each State also has a Floodplain Management Association:

R6 Mitigation Contacts

Region 6 Mitigation Contacts - to talk with a FEMA Mitigation Specialist

Last Updated: 
02/20/2018 - 14:10