Federal Aid Programs for The State Of Georgia

Release Date: September 2, 2019

Following is a summary of key federal disaster aid programs that can be made available as needed and warranted under President Donald J. Trump's emergency disaster declaration issued for the state of Georgia.

Assistance for the State, Tribal and Affected Local Governments Can Include as Required:

- FEMA is authorized to provide appropriate assistance for required emergency measures, authorized under Title V of the Stafford Act, to save lives and to protect property and public health and safety, or to lessen or avert the threat of a catastrophe in the designated areas.
- Specifically, FEMA is authorized to provide assistance for emergency protective measures (Category B), limited to direct federal assistance under the Public Assistance program, in Brantley, Bryan, Camden, Charlton, Chatham, Effingham, Glynn, Liberty, Long, McIntosh, Pierce, and Wayne counties. Assistance will be provided at 75 percent federal funding.

###

FEMA's mission is to help people before, during and after disasters. Follow FEMA online at <u>www.fema.gov/blog</u>, <u>www.twitter.com/fema</u>, <u>www.twitter.com/FEMAespanol</u>, <u>https://www.facebook.com/FEMA</u>, <u>www.facebook.com/FEMAespanol</u> and <u>www.youtube.com/fema</u>. Also, follow Acting Administrator Pete Gaynor's activities @FEMA_Pete. The social media links provided are for reference only. FEMA does not endorse any non-government websites, companies or applications.



Page 1 of 1

05/02/2025