Main Content

3 State/FEMA Disaster Recovery Centers Will Expand Services in Davidson County

Release date: 
March 11, 2020
Release Number: 
FEMA-4476-DR NR 004

NASHVILLE – The State of Tennessee and FEMA will open three disaster recovery centers in Davidson County at 9 a.m. Thursday, March 12.

Disaster recovery centers offer in-person support to individuals and businesses affected by the March 3 severe storms and tornadoes. Recovery specialists from FEMA and the U.S. Small Business Administration (SBA), the state and other interests will be at the centers to talk about available assistance and provide referrals to help with recovery. (Previously these locations were registration centers but now they will have broader services for survivors.)

Center locations:

East Park Community Center
600 Woodland Street
Nashville, TN 37206
Hours: 9 a.m. – 6 p.m. Sunday through Saturday


Hadley Park Community Center
1037 28th Ave. North
Nashville, TN 37208
Hours: 9 a.m. – 6 p.m. Sunday through Saturday


Hermitage Community Center
3720 James Kay Lane
Hermitage, TN 37076
Hours: 9 a.m. – 6 p.m. Sunday through Saturday

SBA disaster assistance employees are committed to helping businesses and residents rebuild as quickly as possible. They are available to answer questions about SBA’s low-interest disaster loan program and help business owners and residents apply to the SBA.

The centers are accessible to people with disabilities. Centers have assistive technology equipment for survivors with vision loss. Video Remote Interpreting is available by request. The centers also have accessible parking, ramps and restrooms.

Disaster survivors with uninsured or underinsured losses can apply for FEMA assistance by:

  • Visiting
  • Downloading the FEMA App
  • Calling 800-621-3362 (800-462-7585 TTY) (Multilingual operators are available). The toll-free numbers are open from 7 a.m. to 10 p.m. local time, seven days a week.
  • Visiting a disaster recovery center


FEMA’s mission is helping people before, during, and after disasters.

Disaster recovery assistance is available without regard to race, color, religion, nationality, sex, age, disability, English proficiency or economic status. If you or someone you know has been discriminated against, call FEMA toll-free at 800-621-FEMA (3362). For TTY call 800-462-7585.

FEMA’s temporary housing assistance and grants for public transportation expenses, medical and dental expenses, and funeral and burial expenses do not require individuals to apply for an SBA loan. However, applicants who receive SBA loan applications must submit them to SBA loan officers to be eligible for assistance that covers personal property, vehicle repair or replacement, and moving and storage expenses.

The U.S. Small Business Administration (SBA) is the federal government’s primary source of money for the long-term rebuilding of disaster-damaged private property. SBA helps homeowners, renters, businesses of all sizes, and private non-profit organizations fund repairs or rebuilding efforts and cover the cost of replacing lost or disaster-damaged personal property. These disaster loans cover losses not fully compensated by insurance or other recoveries and do not duplicate benefits of other agencies or organizations. For more information, applicants may contact SBA’s Disaster Assistance Customer Service Center by calling (800) 659-2955, emailing, or visiting SBA’s Web site at Deaf and hard-of-hearing individuals may call (800) 877-8339.

Last Updated: 
March 11, 2020 - 16:11