Main Content

Repair and Rebuilding Assistance Now Available for Issaquena, Sharkey, Warren and Yazoo County Public Facilities in Mississippi

Release date: 
August 23, 2019
Release Number: 

ATLANTA – Issaquena, Sharkey, Warren and Yazoo counties in Mississippi are now eligible to receive federal funding under FEMA’s Public Assistance program to supplement state and local recovery efforts in the areas affected by severe storms, straight-line winds, flooding, landslides, and mudslides from Feb. 22 – March 29, 2019.

All designated counties could receive federal funding on a cost-sharing basis for emergency work and the repair or replacement of facilities and infrastructure.

The state and eligible local governments and certain private nonprofit organizations in the following counties are eligible for federal grants: Alcorn, Calhoun, Carroll, Chickasaw, Clay, Coahoma, Grenada, Humphreys, Issaquena, Itawamba, Lafayette, Lee, Leflore, Lowndes, Montgomery, Panola, Pontotoc, Prentiss, Quitman, Sharkey, Sunflower, Tallahatchie, Tishomingo, Union, Warren, Washington, Webster, Yalobusha and Yazoo.

For more information on the Public Assistance process, please visit For information about Mississippi’s recovery, visit or


FEMA’s Mission: Helping people before, during, and after disasters.

Last Updated: 
August 23, 2019 - 10:55