Main Content

Arkansas/FEMA Disaster Recovery Center to Close in Yell County

Release date: 
July 18, 2019
Release Number: 

Little Rock, Ark. – Arkansas/FEMA Disaster Recovery Center (DRC) in Dardanelle (Yell County) is scheduled to close on Saturday, July 20 at 1 p.m.


The Disaster Recovery Center is located at:


Dardanelle Community Center

2011 HWY 22 West

Dardanelle, AR 72834

Thursday and Friday, 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Last day of operation: Saturday, July 20, 8 a.m. to 1 p.m.


Representatives from the State of Arkansas, FEMA, the U.S. Small Business Administration, and other organizations are at the center to explain available assistance programs and help connect survivors with resources that best match their recovery needs.


Disaster survivors can visit any Disaster Recovery Center location across the nation for assistance. Use the FEMA mobile app or visit for center locations and times.


Homeowners, renters and businesses should register for disaster assistance before visiting a recovery center. There are several ways to register:

All recovery centers are accessible to people with disabilities. Centers have assistive technology to aid in communication. To schedule an American Sign Language interpreter, call or text 717- 395-1379.
The 13 Arkansas counties now designated for Individual Assistance are: Arkansas, Conway, Crawford, Desha, Faulkner, Jefferson, Lincoln, Logan, Perry, Pope, Pulaski, Sebastian and Yell.

Last Updated: 
July 18, 2019 - 18:14