Main Content

Arkansas/FEMA Disaster Recovery Centers to Close in Pope and Perry Counties

Release date: 
July 15, 2019
Release Number: 

Little Rock, Ark. – Arkansas/FEMA Disaster Recovery Center (DRC) in Atkins (Pope County) is scheduled to close on Wednesday, July 17 at 3 p.m., and the DRC in Houston (Perry County) will close on Friday, July 19 at 3 p.m.

The Disaster Recovery Centers are located at:


Atkins Fire Department

104 Ave 2 NE
Atkins, AR 72823

Monday and Tuesday, 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.,

Last day of operation: Wednesday, July 17, 2019 8 p.m. to 3 p.m.



Houston Assembly of God

2151 HWY 60
Houston, AR 72070

Monday through Thursday, 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.,

Last day of operation: Friday, July 19, 2019 8 a.m. to 3 p.m.


Representatives from the State of Arkansas, FEMA, the U.S. Small Business Administration, and other organizations are at the centers to explain available assistance programs and help connect survivors with resources that best match their recovery needs.

Disaster survivors can visit any Disaster Recovery Center location across the nation for assistance. Use the FEMA mobile app or visit for center locations and times.

Homeowners, renters and businesses should register for disaster assistance before visiting a recovery center. There are several ways to register:

All recovery centers are accessible to people with disabilities. Centers have assistive technology to aid in communication. To schedule an American Sign Language interpreter, call or text 717- 395-1379.
The 13 Arkansas counties now designated for Individual Assistance are: Arkansas, Conway, Crawford, Desha, Faulkner, Jefferson, Lincoln, Logan, Perry, Pope, Pulaski, Sebastian and Yell.

Last Updated: 
July 16, 2019 - 16:48