Main Content

Three Disaster Recovery Centers Close, but Help Remains from FEMA and SBA

Release date: 
July 12, 2019
Release Number: 
NR DR-4438-OK 033
Oklahoma City, OK – Three FEMA Disaster Recovery Centers (DRCs) are closing in Muskogee, Tulsa and Wagoner counties, while the U.S. Small Business Administration (SBA) is transitioning its services from those locations to two Disaster Loan Outreach Loan Centers (DLOCs).


Survivors of the recent severe storms and flooding that occurred from May 7 to June 9, 2019 can also still apply for disaster assistance or get additional information by calling FEMA’s helpline at 800-621-3362 or visiting several other DRCs still open. To locate the closest DRC, go to  DRC locator.


The following three DRCs will cease operations at 3 p.m. on Saturday, July 13.


Muskogee County                                               

Gibson High School

500 S. Ross Street

Ft. Gibson, OK 74434


Tulsa County

Case Community Center

1050 W. Wekiwa Road

Sand Springs, OK 74063


Wagoner County

OSU Extension

30058 East 147th St. South

Coweta, OK 74429


Survivors who still would like information on low-interest disaster loans, can visit one of the remaining DRCs or visit the following SBA DLOCs starting Monday, July 15.


Muskogee County

Muskogee County Services Building

(Lower Level)

400 West Broadway Street

Muskogee, OK 74401

Monday-Friday, 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.


Tulsa County

Case Community Center

1050 W. Wekiwa Road

Sand Springs, OK 74063

Monday-Friday, 9 a.m. to 6 p.m.


Low-interest disaster loans from the SBA are available to businesses, private nonprofit organizations, homeowners and renters to cover residential and business losses as a result of the disaster. Applicants can apply online using SBA’s secure website at


In addition, applicants can call SBA’s Customer Service Center at 800-659-2955, by visiting or by emailing Individuals who are deaf or hard of hearing may call 800-877-8339.


The designated counties for eligible applicants are Alfalfa, Canadian, Cherokee, Craig, Creek, Delaware, Garfield, Kay, Kingfisher, Le Flore, Logan, Mayes, Muskogee, Noble, Nowata, Okmulgee, Osage, Ottawa, Pawnee, Payne, Pottawatomie, Rogers, Sequoyah, Tulsa, Wagoner Washington and Woods.


Homeowners, renters and businesses can register with FEMA in the following ways:

  • Online at
  • Phone 800-621-3362 (voice, 711/VRS-Video Relay Service) (TTY: 800-462-7585). Multilingual operators are available (press 2 for Spanish).
  • Via the FEMA app, available for Apple and Android mobile devices. To download visit:


Find out more at and Follow us on Twitter at and the FEMA Blog at 

Last Updated: 
July 12, 2019 - 16:56