Main Content

Repair and Rebuilding Assistance Now Available for Fulton County, Kentucky Public Facilities

Release date: 
May 24, 2019
Release Number: 
RIV 2019 NR 008

ATLANTA – Fulton County in Kentucky is now eligible to receive federal funding to supplement commonwealth and local recovery efforts in the areas affected by severe storms, straight-line winds, flooding, landslides, and mudslides from Feb. 6 – March 10, 2019.

The Commonwealth and eligible local governments and certain private nonprofit organizations in the following counties are now eligible for federal grants under FEMA’s Public Assistance program: Adair, Ballard, Bell, Boyd, Breathitt, Butler, Campbell, Carlisle, Carroll, Carter, Casey, Clay, Crittenden, Cumberland, Edmonson, Elliott, Estill, Floyd, Fulton, Grant, Greenup, Hancock, Harlan, Henderson, Henry, Jackson, Johnson, Knott, Knox, Laurel, Lawrence, Lee, Leslie, Letcher, Livingston, Madison, Magoffin, Marion, Marshall, Martin, McCracken, McCreary, Metcalfe, Morgan, Owsley, Pendleton, Perry, Pike, Powell, Rockcastle, Russell, Trigg, Union, Washington, Wayne, Webster, Whitley, and Wolfe.

All designated counties could receive federal funding on a cost-sharing basis for emergency work and the repair or replacement of facilities. 

For additional information on the Public Assistance process, please visit or or


FEMA’s Mission: Helping people before, during, and after disasters.

Last Updated: 
May 24, 2019 - 11:19