Main Content

Repair and Rebuilding Assistance Now Available for Anderson, Lawrence and Loudon County Public Facilities in Tennessee

Release date: 
May 24, 2019
Release Number: 
RIV 2019 NR 009

ATLANTA – Anderson, Lawrence and Loudon counties in Tennessee are now eligible to receive federal funding to supplement state and local recovery efforts in the areas affected by severe storms, straight-line winds, flooding, landslides, and mudslides from Feb. 19 – March 30, 2019.

The state and eligible local governments and certain private nonprofit organizations in the following counties are now eligible for federal grants under FEMA’s Public Assistance program:

Anderson, Bedford, Bledsoe, Blount, Campbell, Carter, Cheatham, Claiborne, Clay, Cocke, Coffee, Decatur, Dekalb, Dickson, Dyer, Fentress, Gibson, Giles, Grainger, Greene, Hamblen, Hamilton, Hancock, Hardin, Hawkins, Hickman, Houston, Humphreys, Jackson, Jefferson, Johnson, Knox, Lake, Lauderdale, Lawrence, Lewis, Lincoln, Loudon, Marion, Marshall, McNairy, Moore, Morgan, Obion, Overton, Perry, Rhea, Roane, Robertson, Scott, Sequatchie, Sevier, Smith, Tipton, Unicoi, Union, Van Buren, Warren, and Wayne.

All designated counties could receive federal funding on a cost-sharing basis for emergency work and the repair or replacement of facilities. 

For additional information on the Public Assistance process, please visit or or


FEMA’s Mission: Helping people before, during, and after disasters.


Last Updated: 
May 24, 2019 - 11:06