Main Content

FEMA Public Notice Concerning Temporary Housing Units in North Carolina

Release date: 
October 20, 2018
Release Number: 
DR-4393-NC NR 051

RALEIGH, N.C. – FEMA is required by law to give final public notice of its decision to provide direct temporary housing assistance under the Individuals and Households program for the counties of Brunswick, Carteret, Craven, Columbus, Duplin, Jones, Onslow, New Hanover, Pender and Robeson.

The notice is posted on FEMA’s Hurricane Florence North Carolina (DR-4393) disaster webpage at and on the North Carolina Department of Public Safety website at


FEMA Mission: Helping people before, during, and after disasters.

Last Updated: 
October 20, 2018 - 12:00