Main Content

Help Remains after Disaster Recovery Center Closes in Dallas County

Release date: 
September 19, 2017
Release Number: 

AUSTIN, Texas – A State of Texas/FEMA Disaster Recovery Center in Dallas County in the city of Dallas will close permanently at 2 p.m. on Wednesday, Sept. 20, 2017. The center that is closing is at the following location:

Kay Bailey Hutchison Convention Center
650 S. Griffin Street
Dallas, TX 75202
Opened: Sept. 11, 2017

Individuals and businesses in counties included in the Texas federal disaster declaration for Hurricane Harvey and the subsequent floods can still get help, and register if they still haven’t done so, in the following ways:

  • Online at
  • Calling the FEMA Helpline at 800-621-3362 (voice, 711/VRS-Video Relay Service) (TTY: 800-462-7585). Multilingual operators are available (press 2 for Spanish).
  • Via the FEMA app, available for Apple and Android mobile devices. To download visit:
  • Visiting any of the disaster recovery centers still open. Locations of other recovery centers can be found online at

For information on U.S. Small Business Administration (SBA) disaster assistance, call 800-659-2955, email, or visit Deaf and hard-of-hearing individuals may call 800-877-8339.

Homeowners, renters and businesses in Aransas, Austin, Bastrop, Bee, Brazoria, Calhoun, Chambers, Colorado, Dewitt, Fayette, Fort Bend, Galveston, Goliad, Gonzalez, Hardin, Harris, Jackson, Jasper, Jefferson, Karnes, Kleberg, Lavaca, Lee, Liberty, Matagorda,

Help Remains after Disaster Recovery Center Closes in Dallas County.

Montgomery, Newton, Nueces, Orange, Polk, Sabine, San Jacinto, Refugio, San Patricio, Tyler, Victoria, Waller, Walker and Wharton counties may be eligible for help.

Last Updated: 
January 3, 2018 - 11:59