Main Content

Deadline to register with FEMA for disaster assistance is March 27

Release date: 
March 10, 2017
Release Number: 

WARNER ROBINS, Ga. — Residents of eight southwestern Georgia counties who suffered damage from the severe January storms have until March 27, 2017, to register with FEMA for disaster assistance.

The deadline applies to residents of Berrien, Cook, Crisp, Dougherty, Thomas, Turner, Wilcox, and Worth counties who were affected by the storms, tornadoes and flooding.

Residents may register the following ways:

  • Going online to;
  • Calling the FEMA Helpline at 800-621-3362. Persons who are deaf, hard of hearing or have a speech disability and use a TTY may call 800-462-7585. If you use 711 or VRS or require accommodations while visiting a center, call 800-621-3362. The toll-free numbers are open daily from 7 a.m. to 11 p.m.;
  • Downloading the FEMA app from Google Play or the Apple App Store or at;

All disaster recovery centers are accessible and equipped with tools to accommodate disaster survivors who need disability-related communication aids. Help is available in most languages, and information on the registration process is available in ASL at


FEMA’s mission is to support our citizens and first responders to ensure that as a nation we work together to build, sustain, and improve our capability to prepare for, protect against, respond to, recover from, and mitigate all hazards.



Last Updated: 
March 10, 2017 - 12:36
State/Tribal Government or Region: