Main Content

New Jersey, FEMA Identify 769 Rental Units In Atlantic, Monmouth, Ocean Counties

Release date: 
December 28, 2012
Release Number: 

TRENTON, N.J. -- The state of New Jersey and the Federal Emergency Management Agency have identified 769 homes and apartments currently available for rent in Atlantic, Monmouth and Ocean counties. 

Households that qualified for FEMA assistance may use their FEMA rental assistance for the security deposit and rent for these units. Households that earlier told FEMA they did not need housing may request FEMA assistance to move to rental housing if their housing situation has changed.

FEMA lists available units at Rental availabilities are also listed at where you can select the New Jersey link to do a search.

The number of available units is in constant change as units are occupied and new listings are added. Here are the details of available housing on Dec. 27 shown by county and community: 

Atlantic County—250 units

Absecon—21, Atlantic City—28, Brigantine—2, Egg Harbor City—5, Egg Harbor Township—6, Estell Manor—1, Galloway—60, Hammonton—7, Lindenwold—12, Linwood—3, Margate City—27, Mays Landing—20, Northfield—2, Pine Hill—2, Pleasantville—12, Somers Point—30, Tavistock—1, Ventnor City—11.

Within Atlantic County there are 66 one-bedroom units, 70 two-bedroom units, 99 three-bedroom units and 15 four-bedroom units.

Monmouth County—353 units

Allentown—2, Asbury Park—24, Atlantic Highlands—7, Avon By The Sea—3, Belmar—12, Bradley Beach—9, Cliffwood—5, Colts Neck—3, Cream Ridge—3, Eatontown—31, Englishtown—8, Farmingdale—9, Freehold—21, Hazlet—3, Highlands—2, Howell—3, Keansburg—9, Keyport—25, Lake Como—1, Lincroft—2, Long Branch—36, Manalapan—7, Manasquan—1, Marlboro—3, Matawan—25, Middletown—5, Millstone Township—3, Monmouth Beach—2, Monmouth County—1, Morganville—7, Neptune—17, North Middletown—3, Oakhurst—1, Ocean—25, Ocean Grove—10, Red Bank—9, Roosevelt—1, Rumson—3, Spring Lake—10, Tinton Falls—2.

Within Monmouth County there are 141 one-bedroom units, 124 two-bedroom units, 69 three-bedroom units and 19 four-bedroom units.

Ocean County—166 units

Barnegat—7, Brick—22, Cream Ridge—4, Forked River—4, Jackson—19, Lakehurst—1,  Lakewood—30, Lavallette—1, Little Egg Harbor—1, Little Egg Harbor Township—5, Long Beach—1, Manahawkin—2, Manchester—9, Manchester Township—4, Point Pleasant Beach—4, Seaside Heights—3, Toms River—37, Tuckerton—2, Waretown—1, West Creek—7, Whiting—2.

Within Ocean County there are 38 one-bedroom units, 78 two-bedroom units, 43 three-bedroom units and 7 four-bedroom units.

Landlords with available units may list them at or call 877-428-8844. To request FEMA housing assistance, visit a disaster recovery center or call the FEMA helpline at 800-621-3362 (TTY 800-462-7585) or 711/VRS.

FEMA's mission is to support our citizens and first responders to ensure that as a nation we work together to build, sustain, and improve our capability to prepare for, protect against, respond to, recover from, and mitigate all hazards.

Follow FEMA online at,,, and Also, follow Administrator Craig Fugate's activities at

The social media links provided are for reference only. FEMA does not endorse any non-government websites, companies or applications.

Last Updated: 
January 3, 2018 - 12:10