Main Content

Connecticut FEMA Registration Deadline Extended to Jan. 28

Release date: 
December 26, 2012
Release Number: 

WINDSOR, Conn. — The State of Connecticut and FEMA officials have announced extension of the deadline for individuals to register for federal disaster assistance to Jan. 28, 2013.

The deadline for the completion and return of loan applications from the U.S. Small Business Administration has also been extended to Jan. 28. A majority of residents who register for assistance with FEMA will receive SBA loan applications. These should be completed and returned to complete the registration process. No one is required to take out a loan.

Residents of Fairfield, Middlesex, New Haven and New London counties, and the Mashantucket Pequot and the Mohegan Tribal Nations located within New London County who had damage from Hurricane Sandy may be eligible for federal disaster assistance.

Survivors can register online anytime day or night at, or with a smartphone or other Web-enabled device at Survivors can also register anytime by calling FEMA at 800-621-3362. The TTY number is 800-462-7585. Multilingual operators are available 24 hours a day, seven days a week. Wait for the English message to finish to reach           multilingual operators.

Registering for disaster assistance with other agencies or organizations does not register survivors for FEMA disaster assistance. Having FEMA flood insurance does not register policyholders for disaster assistance; flood insurance claims are handled separately.

Last Updated: 
January 3, 2018 - 12:10