Main Content

Wilkinson County Disaster Center Open Through Wednesday

Release date: 
September 24, 2012
Release Number: 

CLINTON, Miss. – The MEMA/FEMA disaster recovery center for Wilkinson County, located at the Wilkinson County Industrial Complex, 1495 U.S. Highway 61 South, Woodville, will close effective 7 p.m. Wednesday, Sept. 26.

After that date, people affected by Hurricane Isaac still can register or get help online at or visit a recovery center in another county.

In addition to going on line, other ways to get assistance include:

  • By smartphone at;
  • By phone, call 800-621-3362 from 7 a.m. to 10 p.m. daily;
  • TTY 800-462-7585; and
  • Video Relay Service, call 800-621-3362.

To find a disaster recovery center nearest you, go online to the DRC Locator at: Or, call


FEMA’s mission is to support our citizens and first responders to ensure that as a nation we work together to build, sustain, and improve our capability to prepare for, protect against, respond to, recover from, and mitigate all hazards.

Disaster recovery assistance is available without regard to race, color, religion, nationality, sex, age, disability, English proficiency or economic status. If you or someone you know has been discriminated against, call FEMA toll-free at 800-621-FEMA (3362). For TTY call 800-462-7585.

Last Updated: 
July 8, 2017 - 11:32
State/Tribal Government or Region: