Main Content

Disaster Aid for Public Facilities Extended to Kingfisher County

Release date: 
June 2, 2008
Release Number: 

MIDWEST CITY, Okla. -- State and federal disaster assistance is now available in Kingfisher County for emergency work and the repair or replacement of facilities damaged by severe storms, tornadoes and flooding that occurred April 9 - 28. The funds, which are provided on a cost-sharing basis through the Public Assistance program of the Federal Emergency Management Agency, are available to state and eligible local governments and certain nonprofit organizations.

Public Assistance is already available to the following counties in connection with the same disaster: Adair, Caddo, Coal, Delaware, Haskell, Hughes, Johnston, Latimer, Logan, Love, Mayes, McIntosh, Muskogee, Okfuskee, Ottawa, Pawnee, Pittsburg, Pushmataha, Rogers, Seminole, Sequoyah, Tillman and Wagoner.

FEMA coordinates the federal government's role in preparing for, preventing, mitigating the effects of, responding to, and recovering from all domestic disasters, whether natural or man-made, including acts of terrorism.

Last Updated: 
January 3, 2018 - 12:31