Main Content

Disaster Recovery Centers Closing In Washington And Nowata Counties

Release date: 
July 24, 2007
Release Number: 

OKLAHOMA CITY, Okla. -- Having met the needs of the community, the Disaster Recovery Centers (DRC) in Washington and Nowata counties will be closing on July 28 at 6 p.m. The DRCs will operate from 8 a.m. to 6 p.m. until its closure.

The DRC located at the Tri County Tech Center, 6105 S.E. Nowata Road in Bartlesville and the South Coffeyville DRC at the City Hall, 207 W. Broadway in South Coffeyville are staffed by the Oklahoma Department of Emergency Management, the Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA), and the U.S. Small Business Administration (SBA) to provide information to Oklahomans affected by the recent severe storms, tornadoes and flooding.

Federal Coordinating Officer Philip E. Parr said, "Closing this recovery center does not mean we are closing down registrations for disaster assistance. Oklahomans in the five counties designated for Individual Assistance can still register with FEMA by phone or on the Internet."

Homeowners, renters and owners of businesses of all sizes are urged to apply for assistance by first calling the toll-free telephone line, 1-800-621-FEMA (3362) which is open from 8 a.m. to 8 p.m. (local time), seven days a week. For applicants with special speech- or hearing-needs, the TTY number is 1-800-462-7585. Applicants may also register online at

Applicants with questions concerning their SBA disaster loan application may call the SBA Customer Service Center at 1-800-659-2955 for SBA information and assistance or visit the SBA website at

FEMA coordinates the federal government's role in preparing for, preventing, mitigating the effects of, responding to, and recovering from all domestic disasters, whether natural or man-made, including acts of terror. 

Last Updated: 
January 3, 2018 - 12:34