Main Content

Disaster Unemployment Aid Set In Johnson County

Release date: 
June 7, 2006
Release Number: 

AUSTIN, Texas -- Individuals who worked in Johnson County and whose work was disrupted by extreme wildfire threats may apply for Disaster Unemployment Assistance (DUA) under Presidential Disaster Declaration FEMA 1624-DR. The claims filing deadline for those who lived or worked in Johnson County is June 16, 2006.

The DUA program is administered by the Texas Workforce Commission (TWC) and funded by the U.S. Department of Homeland Security's Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) through the U.S. Department of Labor.

Eligibility for help under the disaster declaration includes those who:

  • Have worked or were scheduled to work in the disaster area, but because of the disaster no longer have a job, a place to work in the declared disaster area or are unable to get to the place of work because of disaster damage; or
  • Have been prevented from working by an injury or illness as a direct result of  the disaster; or
  • Have become the new head of household and need employment because the head of the household died as a result of the disaster.

Business owners who are self-employed and have lost all or part of their livelihood as a result of this disaster also may be eligible for benefits.  Farm workers and others who are usually ineligible for TWC unemployment benefits may also qualify.

To receive DUA benefits, individuals must provide documentation indicating an employment record at the time of the disaster or verification of the weeks the applicant was scheduled to work.  TWC officials understand that because of property losses, some individuals may not have necessary information readily available.  Each claim is considered individually.

If you believe you may be eligible for assistance, you may file online at or call the TWC Tele-Center network at one of the numbers listed below Monday through Friday, 8 a.m. to 5 p.m., to talk with a representative or file a claim.

  • Austin local:    (512) 340-4300
  • Dallas local:   (214) 252-1200
  • El Paso local:  (915) 832-6400
  • Fort Worth local:   (817) 420-1600
  • Houston local:   (281) 983-1100
  • McAllen local:   (956) 984-4700
  • San Antonio local:   (210) 258-6600
  • Others call toll free:   (800) 939-6631
  • Texas Workforce Commission:  (512) 463-8942
  • TTY:  (800)-735-2989

When applying for benefits, you should have available, when possible, your Social Security number and the name and address of your last employer or prospective employer. Workers must have been affected by wildfires occurring between Nov. 27, 2005 and May 14, 2006.

Job seekers may visit Texas Workforce Centers for access to job-search resources, job postings and training programs, as well as assistance with exploring career options, resume and application preparation, career development and more.  Customers also may connect with potential employers through TWC's online job-search engine,

Workforce center services for employers include job posting and placement services, up-to-date information on the labor market and emerging occupations, and assistance with recruiting, retention, training, tax and hiring incentives.  Employers can recruit new staff through  Workforce centers also can offer employers the use of center office equipment and space when a new location is established.

FEMA manages federal resp...

Last Updated: 
July 8, 2017 - 11:10
State/Tribal Government or Region: