Main Content

Disaster Application Deadline Approaches

Release date: 
October 17, 2005
Release Number: 

DENVER, Colo. -- Wyoming residents and business owners in Campbell County who sustained damage in the Wright tornado have only one week to apply for disaster assistance. October 21, 2005 is the last day applications will be accepted for individual assistance. Loan applications to the U.S. Small Business Administration (SBA) for disaster-related losses to real and personal property must also be submitted by that date.

For individuals who have already applied, their cases will continue to be processed. New applications will not be accepted after the Oct. 21, deadline.

Federal and state disaster recovery officials urge those who have not done so to apply as soon as possible by calling the toll-free application number at 1-800-621-FEMA (3362). The special number for those with hearing or speech impairment is TTY 1-800-462-7585. The registration lines are open 24 hours, seven days a week. Due to the heavy call volume because of Hurricanes Rita and Katrina, it’s best to call off peak hours from 7 p.m. to 7 a.m.

Individuals may also register for disaster assistance at the FEMA website

To date, 278 individuals have applied for disaster assistance in the state and more than $413,689 has been approved for individuals impacted by the disaster. Currently, fifty-two families are housed in mobile homes located in Wright.

Last Updated: 
July 8, 2017 - 11:29
State/Tribal Government or Region: