alert - warning

이 페이지는한국어로(으로) 번역되지 않았습니다. 해당 언어의 리소스는 한국어 페이지를 방문해 주십시오.

President Donald J. Trump Approves Emergency Declaration for Mississippi

Release Date:
10월 29, 2020

WASHINGTON --FEMA announced that federal emergency aid has been made available to the state of Mississippi to supplement state and local response efforts to the emergency conditions in the area affected by Hurricane Zeta beginning on Oct. 27 and continuing. 

Federal funding is available to the state and local governments and certain private nonprofit organizations on a cost-sharing basis for emergency protective measures.

Public Assistance Category B emergency protective measures, including direct federal assistance, will be provided for Clarke, Forrest, George, Greene, Hancock, Harrison, Jackson, Jones, Lamar, Pearl River, Perry, Stone and Wayne counties.

Brett H. Howard has been named as the Federal Coordinating Officer for federal response operations in the affected area.