alert - warning

This page has not been translated into 한국어. Visit the 한국어 page for resources in that language.

Repair, Rebuilding Advice Available in Boulder County

DENVER – Disaster survivors affected by the Marshall Fire can visit select Boulder County home improvement stores in the coming weeks to get rebuilding tips from mitigation experts.

Mitigation specialists from FEMA will be on hand to answer questions about home repair, ignition resistant construction, putting together supply kits, and hiring a contractor.

The FEMA specialists will be available Thursday, Jan. 13 through Tuesday, Jan. 18 at the Louisville Home Depot (address listed below) during the hours of 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. on Thursday, Friday, Saturday, and Monday, 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. on Sunday, and 8 a.m. to 3 p.m. on Tuesday.

Home Depot - Louisville 1200 W Dillon Rd. Louisville, Colorado

Additional mitigation events will be held at home improvement stores in Boulder County in the coming weeks.

• Thursday, Jan. 27 – Tuesday, Feb. 1: Home Depot, 1600 29th St, Boulder, Colorado

• Thursday, Feb. 3 – Tuesday, Feb. 8: Lowe’s, 1171 Dillon Rd, Louisville, Colorado

• Thursday, Feb. 10 – Tuesday, Feb. 15: Home Depot, 393 S Hoover Rd, Longmont, Colorado

• Thursday, Feb. 17 – Tuesday, Feb. 22: Lowe’s, 355 Ken Pratt, Longmont, Colorado

Disaster survivors also may contact a FEMA mitigation subject matter expert with their questions at the following email address: fema-r8-hmhelp@fema.dhs.gov.

FEMA assistance is accessible to people with disabilities. If you need a reasonable accommodation (e.g., sign language interpreter, Braille, CART, etc.), please make your request as soon as possible. Email fema-r8-hmhelp@fema.dhs.gov. Last minute requests will be considered but may not be possible to fill.

To learn more about how mitigation efforts help individuals and communities visit https://www.fema.gov/emergency-managers/risk-management.  

Tags: