alert - warning

This page has not been translated into 한국어. Visit the 한국어 page for resources in that language.

State Administrative Agency (SAA) Contacts

The State Administrative Agency (SAA) is the only entity eligible to apply for and submit the application for the Homeland Security Grant Program (HSGP) and its component programs — State Homeland Security Program (SHSP), Urban Area Security Initiative (UASI), and Operation Stonegarden (OPSG) — as well as the Nonprofit Security Grant Program (NSGP).

Additionally, the SAA is one of two eligible entities allowed to apply for the Emergency Management Performance Grant (EMPG) (the state Emergency Management Agency is the other).

If you have a project you are interested in funding, please contact your applicable SAA POC.

State/TerritoryWebsiteContact
AlabamaAlabama Law Enforcement AgencyWendy Taylor
334-676-6830 
Wendy.Taylor@alea.gov
AlaskaAlaska Division of Homeland Security & Emergency ManagementBill Dennis
(907) 428-7089
bill.dennis@alaska.gov
American SamoaAmerican Samoa Department of Homeland SecurityLealofisa Moliga
(684) 699-0415
l.moliga@asdhs.as.gov
ArizonaArizona Department of Homeland SecuritySusan Dzbanko
(602) 319-8837
sdzbanko@azdohs.gov
ArkansasArkansas Division of Emergency ManagementKathy Wright Smith
(501) 683-6700
Kathy.smith@adem.arkansas.gov
CaliforniaCalifornia Office of Emergency ServicesDarren Tsang (HSGP)
(916) 845-8740
darren.tsang@caloes.ca.gov

Huy Tram (NSGP)
(916) 845-8649
huy.tram@caloes.ca.gov
ColoradoColorado Department of Public Safety, Division of Homeland Security & Emergency ManagementLinda M. Bonesteel
303-239-4266
Lin.Bonesteel@state.co.us
ConnecticutDepartment of Emergency Services & Public ProtectionIan Alexander
860-685-8461
ian.alexander@ct.gov
DelawareDelaware Emergency Management AgencyChristine Beste
(302) 659-2378
christine.beste@delaware.gov
District of ColumbiaDistrict of Columbia Homeland Security & Emergency Management AgencyCharles Madden
(202) 724-6568
charles.madden@dc.gov
FloridaFlorida Division of Emergency ManagementChanda Jenkins
(850) 815-4342
chanda.jenkins@em.myflorida.com
GeorgiaGeorgia Emergency Management & Homeland Security AgencySheneka Turner
(404) 635-7068
Sheneka.Turner@gema.ga.gov
GuamGuam Homeland Security, Office of Civil DefenseMichael Taijeron Jr.
(671) 478-0291
michael.taijeron@ghs.guam.gov
HawaiiState Department of DefenseFrank J. Pace
(808) 733-4205
frank.j.pace@hawaii.gov
IdahoIdaho Military Division / Idaho Office of Emergency ManagementMatt McCarter
(208) 258-6517
mmccarter@imd.idaho.gov
IllinoisIllinois Emergency Management AgencyAlicia Tate-Nadeau
217-782-2700
IEMA.director@illinois.gov
IndianaIndiana Department of Homeland SecurityKim Snyder
(317) 234-8929
kisnyder@dhs.in.gov
IowaIowa Homeland Security & Emergency Management DepartmentJulie Nishijima
(515) 725-3293
Julie.nishijima@iowa.gov
KansasHomeland Security Emergency OperationsEdna Cordner
(785) 296-2444
edna.cordner@ks.gov
KentuckyKentucky Office of Homeland SecurityAnna Roaden
502-564-2081
anna.roaden@ky.gov
LouisianaGovernor’s Office of Homeland Security & Emergency PreparednessWayne Tedesco
(225)-358-5300
Wayne.Tedesco@la.gov
MaineMaine Emergency Management AgencyRachel Bethea
(207) 480-9240
Rachel.Bethea@maine.gov
MarylandMaryland Department of Emergency ManagementDanielle Whitestone
(443) 381-3533
Danielle.Whitestone1@maryland.gov
MassachusettsExecutive Office of Public Safety & SecurityBen Podsiadlo
781-535-0088
benjamin.podsiadlo@state.ma.us
MichiganMichigan State Police Department / Emergency Management & Homeland Security DivisionKim Richmond
(517) 284-3952
richmondk@michigan.gov
MinnesotaMinnesota Department of Public Safety, Division of Homeland Security & Emergency ManagementMichelle Turbeville
(651) 398-0930
michelle.turbeville@state.mn.us
MississippiMississippi Office of Homeland Security AgencyBaxter Kruger
601-346-1500
bkruger@dps.ms.gov
MissouriMissouri Office of Homeland Security / Department of Public SafetyJoni McCarter
(573) 526-9020
joni.mccarter@dps.mo.gov
MontanaMontana Disaster & Emergency ServicesBurke Honzel
(406) 324-4771 
bhonzel@mt.gov
NebraskaNebraska Emergency Management AgencyJulie Mayers
(402) 471-5088
Julie.mayers@nebraska.gov
NevadaNevada Division of Emergency ManagementSuz Coyote
(775) 687-0327
scoyote@dps.state.nv.us
New HampshireNew Hampshire Department of SafetyPamela Urban-Morin
(603) 271-7033
pamela.urban-morin@dos.nh.gov
New JerseyNew Jersey Department of Homeland Security & PreparednessDan Morocco
(609) 584-4832
dmorocco@njohsp.gov
New MexicoNew Mexico Department of Homeland Security & Emergency ManagementCharles Caez-Martinez
(505) 220-4818
charles.caezmartinez@dhsem.nm.gov
New YorkNew York State Division of Homeland Security & Emergency ServicesEric Abramson
(518) 402-2123
eric.abramson@dhses.ny.gov
North CarolinaNorth Carolina Department of Public SafetyDerek Dorazio
919-825-2332
derek.dorazio@ncdps.gov
North DakotaNorth Dakota Department of Emergency ServicesDebbie Lacombe
(701) 328-8100
dlacombe@nd.gov
Northern Mariana IslandsCommonwealth of the Northern Mariana Island Homeland Security & Emergency ManagementNaomi Ada
(670) 664-2216
naomi.ada@cnmihsem.gov.mp
OhioOhio Emergency Management AgencyGeoffrey Martin
(614) 799-3836
gsmartin@dps.ohio.gov
OklahomaOklahoma Office of Homeland SecurityChristina Daron
405-425-7591
Christina.daron@okohs.ok.gov
OregonOregon Office of Emergency ManagementKevin Jeffries
(503) 378-3661
Kevin.jeffries@oem.oregon.gov
PennsylvaniaPennsylvania Emergency Management AgencyEmina Kunovac
(717) 651-2020
emkunovac@pa.gov
Puerto RicoOffice for Public Security AffairsTaviana Nevares
(787) 763-3424
tnevares@oasp.pr.gov
Rhode IslandRhode Island Emergency Management AgencyRichard Jones
(401) 462-7028
Richard.jones@ema.ri.gov
South CarolinaSouth Carolina Law Enforcement DivisionRobert Connell
(803) 896-7021
rconnell@sled.sc.gov
South DakotaSouth Dakota Department of Public SafetyJune Snyder
(605) 773-3450
June.Snyder@state.sd.us
TennesseeTennessee Emergency Management AgencyGary Baker
(615) 741-7073
gary.baker@tn.gov
TexasTexas Office of the Governor, Homeland Security Grants DivisionRobert Cottle
(512) 463-8317
Robert.Cottle@gov.texas.gov
US Virgin IslandsVirgin Islands Territorial Emergency Management AgencyFlorecita Brunn
(340) 715-6803
florecita.brunn@vitema.vi.gov
UtahUtah Department of Public Safety, Division of Emergency ManagementTanner Patterson
(801) 598-1610
tpatterson@utah.gov
VermontVermont Department of Public Safety – Homeland Security UnitJennifer L. Morrison (802) 244-8718
Jennifer.Morrison@vermont.gov
VirginiaVirginia Department of Emergency ManagementCheryl Adkins
(804) 267-7700
Cheryl.lee@vdem.virginia.gov
WashingtonWashington State Military Department – Emergency Management DivisionSierra Wardell
(253) 512-7121
sierra.wardell@mil.wa.gov
West VirginiaWest Virginia Division of Emergency ManagementDavid Hoge
(304) 558-5380
David.k.hoge@wv.gov
WisconsinWisconsin Emergency Management – Department of Military AffairsCarl Stenbol
(608) 405-2101
carl.stenbol@widma.gov
WyomingWyoming Office of Homeland SecurityAshley Paulsrud
(307) 777-4707
Ashley.paulsrud@wyo.gov