alert - warning

This page has not been translated into Khmer. Visit the Khmer page for resources in that language.

National Advisory Council Members

The following individuals are members of FEMA's National Advisory Council.

Carrie Speranza, Chair
Director, Emergency Management Solutions
Arlington, Virginia
Administrator’s Selection (SGE) term ends 2025

Donald Bliss, Vice Chair
Vice President, Field Operations (Ret.)
National Fire Protection Association
Quincy, Massachusetts
Standards Setting and Accrediting (Representative) terms ends 2026

Michael Antoine, Secretary
Director, Public Safety and Emergency Preparedness
Louisiana State University
New Orleans, Louisiana
Public Health (SGE) term ends 2025

Nelson Andrews
Emergency Management Director
Mashpee Wampanoag Tribe
Mashpee, Massachusetts
Elected Tribal Government Official (REP) term ends 2026

Kathy Baughman McLeod
Senior Vice President, Atlantic Council and Director, Adrienne Arsht-Rockefeller Foundation Resilience Center
Washington, District of Columbia
Climate Change (SGE) term ends 2024

Brenda Bergeron
Deputy Commissioner, Department of Emergency Services and Public Protection
Division of Emergency Management and Homeland Security, State of Connecticut
Middletown, Connecticut
Non-Elected State Official (Representative) term ends 2025

Chad Berginnis
Executive Director
Association of State Floodplain Managers
Madison, Wisconsin
Administrator’s Selection (SGE) term ends 2025

Michael Berkowitz
Founding Executive Director
Climate Resilience Academy
University of Miami
Brooklyn, New York
Climate Change (SGE) term ends 2025

Christopher Blanco
Chief Financial Officer
New York City Emergency Management
New York, New York
Non-Elected Local Official (Representative) term ends 2025

Honorable Jill Boudreau
City of Mount Vernon
Mount Vernon, Washington
Administrator’s Selection (SGE) term ends 2026

Chloe Demrovsky
President and Chief Executive Officer
Disaster Recovery Institute International (DRI)
Administrator’s Selection (SGE) term ends 2026

Jody Ferguson
Pierce County, Department of Emergency Management
Tacoma, Washington
Emergency Management Selection (Representative) term ends 2024

Karl Fippinger
Vice President, Fire and Disaster Mitigation
International Code Council
Washington, District of Columbia
Administrator’s Selection (SGE) term ends 2025

Tim Gleason
City Manager
City of Bloomington Illinois
Bloomington, Illinois
Emergency Response Provider Selection (Representative) term ends 2024

James Gore
Sonoma County Supervisor and Second Vice President, National Association of Counties
Sonoma, California
Administrator’s Selection (SGE) term ends 2024

Tonya Graham
City Councilor, City Council of Ashland
Ashland, Oregon
Elected Government Official Selection (Representative) term ends 2024

Jonathan Greene
Director, Office of Operations Resources, Deputy Assistant Secretary for Preparedness and Response, Department of Health and Human Services  
Ex-Officio term ends 2025

Lori Hodges
Director, Office of Emergency Management
Larimer County
Johnstown, Colorado
Administrator’s Selection (SGE) term ends 2025

Thomas Jenkins
Fire Chief
City of Rogers, Fire Department
Rogers, Arkansas
Emergency Response Provider (REP) term ends 2026

Misti Kill
Vice Provost, Academic Affairs and
Dean, College of Safety and Emergency Services
Columbia Southern University
Fargo, North Dakota
Administrator’s Selection (SGE) term ends 2025

Ramesh Kolluru
VP for Research, Innovation and Economic Development
University of Louisiana
Lafayette, Louisiana
Administrator’s Selection (SGE) term ends 2024

Ryan Lanclos
Director, Public Safety and Disaster Response Solutions
Conroe, Texas
Communications (SGE) term ends 2024

Lorie Liebrock
Founding Director, New Mexico Cybersecurity Center of Excellence
New Mexico Institute of Mining and Technology
Socorro, New Mexico
Cybersecurity (SGE) term ends 2025

Michael Méndez
Assistant Professor, Department of Urban Planning & Public Policy
University of California, Irvine
Irvine, California
Disabilities, Access, and Functional Needs (REP) term ends 2026

Kelly McKinney
AVP for Emergency Management and Enterprise Resilience
NYU Langone Health
New York, New York
In-Patient Medical Provider (SGE) term ends 2024

Thomas Munoz
Deputy Director and Emergency Management Coordinator
City of Houston, Office of Emergency Management
Houston, Texas
Emergency Management (REP) term ends 2026

Paula Pagniez
Americas Practice Lead, Climate and Resilience Hub
Willis Towers Watson
New York, New York
Administrator’s Selection (SGE) term ends 2024

Brittany Perkins Castillo
Chief Executive Officer
AshBritt, Inc.
Deerfield Beach, Florida
Emergency Management (REP) term ends 2026

Andrew Phelps
Vice President of Emergency Management and Homeland Security
AC Disaster Consulting 
Lake Oswego, Oregon
Administrator’s Selection (SGE) term ends 2025

Jim Redick
Director, Emergency Preparedness and Response
City of Norfolk
Norfolk, Virginia
Administrator’s Selection (SGE) term ends 2025

William “Brad” Richy
Director, Office of Emergency Management, State of Idaho
Boise, Idaho
Emergency Response Providers (Representative) term ends 2024

Salvatore Scarpa
Fire-EMS Chief
Columbus Fire and Emergency Medical Services
Columbus, Georgia
Emergency Medical Provider (REP) term ends 2026

Honorable Frank Scott
City of Little Rock
Little Rock, Arkansas
Elected State Official (REP) term ends 2026

Carol Salas Pagán
Director, Puerto Rico University Center for Excellence in Developmental Disabilities
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Disabilities, Access, and Functional Needs (Representative) term ends 2025

Seth Statler
Director of Government Affairs
National Fire Protection Association
College Park, Maryland
Standards Setting and Accrediting (REP) term ends 2026

Brian Strong
Chief Resilience Officer and Director, Office of Resilience and Capital Planning, City and County of San Francisco
San Francisco, California
Infrastructure Protection Selection (SGE) term ends 2026

Tafaimamao “Tafa” Tua-Tupuola
State Director, University Center for Excellence on Developmental Disabilities
American Samoa Community College
Pago Pago, American Samoa
Disabilities, Access and Functional Needs (Representative) term ends 2025

David Thomson
Clinical Professor and Medical Director, College of Health and Human Services, Department of Health and Exercise Science
Colorado State University
Fort Collins, Colorado
Health Scientist (SGE) term ends 2026

Michael P. Williams, Sr.
Akiak Native Community (IRA) Tribal Judge
Yupiit Nation
Akiak, Alaska
Non-Elected Tribal Government Officials (REP) term ends 2026

Jiqiu “JQ” Yuan
Vice President of Engineering
National Institute of Building Sciences
Washington, District of Columbia
Standards Setting and Accrediting (Representative) term ends 2025

alert - info

For information on how to apply for NAC membership, visit our application page.