alert - warning

This page has not been translated into Italiano. Visit the Italiano page for resources in that language.

Earthquake Contacts

Headquarters Contacts

Regional Contacts

State Contacts

Many state and territorial governments include programs or positions responsible for coordinating efforts to reduce seismic risks. Earthquake programs are typically found in state emergency management agencies and state earthquake risk-reduction activities are typically led by earthquake program managers or coordinators or by state hazard mitigation officers.

This information is provided as a convenience for persons involved or interested in earthquake risk-reduction activities at the state level. FEMA updates this information as changes become known but cannot guarantee its complete up-to-date accuracy.

For resources and information on how to integrate individuals with disabilities and others with access and functional needs into hazard mitigation planning, contact FEMA’s Office of Disability Integration and Coordination.

Headquarters Contacts

Bill Blanton
Chief, Earthquake and Wind Programs Branch
400 C Street, SW
Washington, DC 20472
bill.blanton@fema.dhs.gov

Andrew Herseth, PE, SE
Structural Engineer, Earthquake and Wind Programs Branch
NEHRP Special Projects, Seismic Building Codes and Standards
(202) 445-6129
andrew.herseth@fema.dhs.gov

Christina Aronson PE SE
Civil Engineer, Earthquake and Wind Programs Branch
Seismic Guidance for Existing Buildings
(720) 626-3200
christina.aronson@fema.gov

Jon Foster
Program Specialist, Earthquake and Wind Programs Branch
FEMA NEHRP State Assistance Grant Program
(202) 212-7852
jonathon.foster@fema.dhs.gov

Maigen Lawson
Program Specialist, Earthquake and Wind Programs Branch
National Earthquake Hazards Reduction Program Grant Program
(202) 341-4710
maigen.lawson@fema.dhs.gov

Pataya Scott, PhD, EIT
Civil Engineer, Earthquake and Wind Programs Branch
Multi-hazard Issues
(202) 212-5168
pataya.scott@fema.dhs.gov

Mai “Mike” Tong
Physical Scientist, Earthquake and Wind Programs Branch
Seismic Guidance for New Buildings
(202) 701-3727
mai.tong@fema.dhs.gov

Regional Contacts

RegionContact
Region 1
(CT, MA, ME, NH, RI, VT)
Paul Morey
(617) 956-7628
paul.morey@fema.dhs.gov
Region 2
(NJ, NY, PR, VI)
Jose Lebron
(202) 805-7712
jose.lebron@fema.dhs.gov
Region 3
(DC, DE, MD, PA, VA, WV)
John Luff
(202) 380-6156
john.luff@fema.dhs.gov
Region 4
(AL, FL, GA, KY, MS, NC, SC, TN)
Noriko Kibble
(770) 220-8870
noriko.kibble@fema.dhs.gov
Region 5
(IL, IN, MI, MN, OH, WI)
Daniel Ryan
(312) 408-4432
daniel.p.ryan@fema.dhs.gov
Region 6
(AR, LA, NM, OK, TX)
Bart Moore
(940) 898-5363
bart.moore@fema.dhs.gov
Region 7
(IA, KS, MO, NE)
Cheickh Koma
(816) 283-7067
cheickh.koma@fema.dhs.gov
Region 8
(CO, MT, ND, SD, UT, WY)
Sean McGowan
(303) 235-4800
sean.mcgowan@fema.dhs.gov
Region 9
(AS, AZ, CA, FM, GU, HI, MH, MP, NV)
Anne Rosinski
(510) 627-7172
anne.rosinski@fema.dhs.gov
Region 10
(AK, ID, OR, WA)
Dennis Jeney
(202) 316-8931
dennis.jeneyjr@fema.dhs.gov

State Contacts

State Name Email
Alabama Natasha Jackson natasha.jackson@ema.alabama.gov
Alaska Curtis Johnson curtis.johnson@alaska.gov
American Samoa Mulivanu Aiumu m.aiumu@asdhs.as.gov
Arizona Mike Conway fmconway@email.arizona.edu
Arkansas Hilda Booth eq@adem.arkansas.gov
British Columbia Robert White Robert.White@gov.bc.ca
California Yvette LaDuke Yvette.laduke@caloes.ca.gov
Colorado Karen Barry kaberry@mines.edu
Connecticut Ian Alexander Ian.Alexander@ct.gov
Delaware Stephanie Baxter steff@udel.edu
Florida Miles Anderson miles.anderson@em.myflorida.com
Georgia Ginger Martin ginger.martin@gema.ga.gov
Guam Danille Calvo denille.calvo@ghs.guam.gov
Hawaii Julie Fujimoto julie.m.fujimoto@hawaii.gov
Idaho Susan Cleverley scleverley@imd.idaho.gov
Illinois Scott Gauvin scott.gauvin@illinois.gov
Indiana Allison Curry acurry@dhs.in.gov
Iowa David Johnston david.johnston@iowa.gov
Kansas Jeanne Bunting jeanne.l.bunting.nfg@mail.mil
Kentucky Steve "Bru" Brukwicki steven.e.brukwicki.nfg@army.mil
Louisiana David Schultz david.schultz@la.gov
Maine Samuel Roy samuel.roy@maine.gov
Maine Anne Fuchs anne.p.fuchs@maine.gov
Maryland Chas Eby chas.eby@maryland.gov
Massachusetts Shelly O'Toole Michelle.Otoole@mass.gov
Michigan Mike Sobocinski sobocinskim@michigan.gov
Minnesota Jenny Kane jenny.kane@state.mn.us
Mississippi Katrina McLin kmclin@mema.ms.gov
Missouri Jeff Briggs jeff.briggs@sema.dps.mo.gov
Montana Andrew Long andrew.long@mt.gov
Nebraska John Gassman john.gassmann@nebraska.gov
Nevada Janell Woodward janell.woodward@dem.nv.gov
New Hampshire Nick Bibeau nicholas.bibeau@dos.nh.gov
New Jersey Christopher Tetsa lpptestc@gw.njsp.org
New Mexico Chelsea Morganti Chelsea.Morganti@state.nm.us
New York Jennifer Wacha Jennifer.Wacha@dhses.ny.gov
North Carolina Kevin Kalbaugh kevin.kalbaugh@ncdps.gov
North Dakota Todd Joersz tjoersz@nd.gov
Northern Mariana Islands Erin Derrington erin.derrington@opd.gov.mp
Ohio Jordan Sanderson jmsanderson@dps.ohio.gov
Oklahoma Bonnie McKelvey bonnie.mckelvey@oem.ok.gov
Oregon Althea Rizzo althea.rizzo@oem.oregon.gov
Pennsylvania Tom Hughes thughes@state.pa.us
Puerto Rico Sarimar Hiraldo Principe shiraldo@dsp.pr.gov
Rhode Island Samantha Lawton samantha.lawton@ema.ri.gov
South Carolina Amy Marciano amarciano@emd.sc.gov
South Dakota Jim Poppen jim.poppen@state.sd.us
Tennessee Adam Stewart adam.stewart@tn.gov
Texas Jim Guin Jim.Guin@tdem.texas.gov
Utah John Crofts jcrofts@utah.gov
Vermont Jon Kim jon.kim@vermont.gov
Virgin Islands Regina Browne regina.browne@vitema.vi.gov
Virginia Debbie Messmer debbie.messmer@vdem.virginia.gov
Washingon Maximilian Dixon Maximilian.Dixon@mil.wa.gov
Washington D.C. Donte Lucas donte.lucas@dc.gov
West Virginia Brian Penix brian.m.penix@wv.gov
Wisconsin Katie Sommers katie.sommers@wisconsin.gov
Wyoming Shamika McDonald shamika.mcdonald1@wyo.gov