Main Content

Interagency Committee on Dam Safety Members

This committee was founded in 1980 to encourage the establishment and maintenance of effective federal programs, policies and guidelines to enhance dam safety and security. The Interagency Committee on Dam Safety (ICODS) serves as the permanent forum for the coordination of federal activities in dam safety and security. FEMA also chairs this committee.

View the list below of ICODS Board Members and their associated agency and contact information.

ICODS Members

Edward Laatsch – Acting Chair, edward.laatsch@fema.dhs.gov
Planning, Safety and Building Sciences Division Director; Federal Insurance and Mitigation Administration; Department of Homeland Security/FEMA

Jacob Davis, jacob.davis@usace.army.mil
Dam Safety Program Mangaer; U.S. Army Corp of Engineers

David Capka, david.capka@ferc.gov
Deputy Director, Divsion of Dam Safety and Inspections; Federal Energy Regulatory Commission

Jennifer L. Dodd, PEjldodd@tva.gov
GM, River Operations – Dam Safety; Tennessee Valley Authority

Craig Dufficy, Dufficy.Craig@epa.gov
US EPA; Office of Land and Emergency Management

Noller Herbert, noller.herbert@wdc.usda.gov
Director of Engineering-USDA/NRC; USDA/Natural Resources Conservation Service (NRCS)

Cliff Munson, clifford.munson@nrc.gov
Dam Safety Officer; U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission

Maurice B. Haygood, maurice.haygood@hq.doe.gov
Safety Engineer; Department of Energy - Office of Worker Safety and Health Policy

Robert (Bob) Pike, rpike@usbr.gov
Chief, Dam Safety Office; U.S. Bureau of Reclamation

Stanley J. Michalek, michalek.stanley@dol.gov
Dam Safety Officer; U.S Department of Labor, Mine Safety, and Health Administration

Victor Hom, victor.hom@noaa.gov
Program Services Leader, National Weather Service

Lorena Soriano, Lorena.Soriano@ibwc.gov, Civil Engineer; U.S. Section, International Boundary and Water Commission

FEMA Staff

Alfred “Wade” Boykin, alfred.boykin@fema.dhs.gov
Mitigation Division; DHS/FEMA

James E. Demby, Jr., james.demby@fema.dhs.gov
Assessment and Planning Section Branch; Risk Analysis Division
Federal Insurance and Mitigation Administration; Department of Homeland Security/FEMA

Gokhan Inci, gokhan.inci@fema.dhs.gov
Assessment and Planning Section Branch; Risk Analysis Division
Federal Insurance and Mitigation Administration; Department of Homeland Security/FEMA

Kathleen Smith, kathleen.smith2@fema.dhs.gov 
Planning, Safety and Building Sciences Division
Federal Insurance and Mitigation Administration; Department of Homeland Security/FEMA

Preston Wilson, preston.wilson@fema.dhs.gov
National Dam Safety Program; Department of Homeland Security/FEMA

Last Updated: 
12/31/2019 - 10:25