Collin, Cooke, Denton, Montague Counties Eligible for FEMA Assistance

Release Date: Me 27, 2024

AUSTIN – Homeowners and renters in **Collin, Cooke, Denton** and **Montague** counties are now eligible for FEMA assistance after the severe storms, straight-line winds, tornadoes and flooding that began April 26.

Eligible applicants may qualify for serious needs assistance, basic home repairs, personal property losses and other eligible expenses related to storm damage. Previously, survivors in Calhoun, Eastland, Guadalupe, Hardin, Harris, Jasper, Jones, Lamar, Liberty, Montgomery, Polk, San Jacinto, Trinity, Walker and Waller counties were approved for assistance. Additional counties may be added.

To apply, homeowners and renters can:

- Go online to disasterassistance.gov/
- Download the FEMA App for mobile devices
- Call the FEMA helpline at 800-621-3362 between 6 a.m. and 10 p.m. Help is available in most languages. If you use a relay service, such as video relay (VRS), captioned telephone or other service, give FEMA your number for that service.
- Visit any Disaster Recovery Center. For locations and hours, go online to fema.gov/drc

For the latest information visit fema.gov/disaster/4781. Follow the FEMA Region 6 Twitter account at twitter.com/FEMARegion6 or on Facebook at facebook.com/FEMARegion6/.

