Lee, Lincoln and Powell Counties Eligible for FEMA Public Assistance

Release Date: Août 23, 2022

FRANKFORT, Ky. – Local governments and certain nonprofit organizations in Lee, Lincoln and Powell counties are now eligible for FEMA Public Assistance grants for debris removal, emergency protective measures and permanent work to repair public facilities that were damaged by the Eastern Kentucky flooding that began on July 26.

These counties join Breathitt, Clay, Cumberland, Floyd, Johnson, Knott, Leslie, Letcher, Magoffin, Martin, Owsley, Perry, Pike, Whitley and Wolfe counties which were all previously approved for FEMA Public Assistance.

FEMA's Public Assistance program provides reimbursement to local and state government agencies for the costs of emergency response, debris removal and restoration of disaster damaged public facilities and infrastructure. Houses of worship and other nonprofit organizations may also be eligible for FEMA Public Assistance.

For the latest information on Kentucky flooding recovery, visit fema.gov/disaster/4663 and follow us on Twitter at twitter.com/FEMARegion4.



Page 1 of 1