alert - warning

This page has not been translated into Français. Visit the Français page for resources in that language.

Mendocino, Stanislaus Counties Added to August Wildfire Disaster Declaration

alert - warning

Sorry, there were no results based on your filter selections.
Please reset the filter or change your selections and try again.

Release Date:
novembre 13, 2020

SACRAMENTO, Calif. – Mendocino and Stanislaus counties have been approved for federal assistance to individuals and households, as well as for repairs or rebuilding of community infrastructure, as part of the major wildfire disaster declaration approved Aug. 22.

The deadline to register for assistance with FEMA under Disaster 4558 is Nov. 21.

FEMA’s individual assistance program provides grants to help eligible survivors with financial assistance that may include rent, home repair, home replacement and other disaster-related needs such as childcare, medical and dental expenses.

Apply for disaster assistance with FEMA online at; by downloading the FEMA App to a smartphone or tablet; or by calling the FEMA Helpline at 800-621-3362 (TTY 800-462-7585) between 7 a.m. and 10:30 p.m. PST. If you use a relay service such as a videophone, Innocaption or CapTel, provide FEMA the specific number assigned to that service when you register.

U.S. Small Business Administration (SBA) disaster assistance

SBA has established a Virtual Disaster Loan Outreach Center to help homeowners and renters. Customer service representatives are available to assist business owners and individuals to answer questions about SBA’s disaster loan program and explain the application process. The VDLOC/VBRC is open from 5 a.m. to 5 p.m. PST daily. SBA staff can help you complete the electronic loan application at You may call (800) 659-2955 or email for assistance.

The deadline to apply for an SBA low-interest disaster loan is Nov. 23.

For the latest information on wildfire recovery, visit and follow the FEMA Region 9 Twitter account at


Related Links: