alert - warning

This page has not been translated into Français. Visit the Français page for resources in that language.

State Administrative Agency (SAA) Contacts

The State Administrative Agency (SAA) is the only entity eligible to apply for and submit the application for the Homeland Security Grant Program (HSGP) and its component programs — State Homeland Security Program (SHSP), Urban Area Security Initiative (UASI), and Operation Stonegarden (OPSG) — as well as the Nonprofit Security Grant Program (NSGP).

Additionally, the SAA is one of two eligible entities allowed to apply for the Emergency Management Performance Grant (EMPG) (the state Emergency Management Agency is the other).

If you have a project you are interested in funding, please contact your applicable SAA POC.

The State and Local Cybersecurity Grant Program State Administrative Agency contacts, are available on State and Local Cybersecurity Grant Program | FEMA.gov

State/TerritoryWebsiteContact
AlabamaAlabama Law Enforcement AgencyWendy Taylor
334-676-6830 
Wendy.Taylor@alea.gov
AlaskaAlaska Division of Homeland Security & Emergency ManagementBill Dennis
(907) 428-7089
bill.dennis@alaska.gov
American SamoaAmerican Samoa Department of Homeland SecurityLealofisa Moliga
(684) 699-0415
l.moliga@asdhs.as.gov
ArizonaArizona Department of Homeland SecuritySusan Dzbanko
(602) 319-8837
sdzbanko@azdohs.gov
ArkansasArkansas Division of Emergency ManagementKathy Wright Smith
(501) 683-6700
Kathy.smith@adem.arkansas.gov
CaliforniaCalifornia Office of Emergency ServicesAlissa Adams (HSGP)
(916) 845-8740
alissa.adams@caloes.ca.gov

Huy Tram (NSGP)
(916) 845-8649
huy.tram@caloes.ca.gov
ColoradoColorado Department of Public Safety, Division of Homeland Security & Emergency ManagementMr. Michael Haney M.A
(303) 594-0572
michael.haney@state.co.us  
ConnecticutDepartment of Emergency Services & Public ProtectionIan Alexander
860-685-8461
ian.alexander@ct.gov
DelawareDelaware Emergency Management AgencyChristine Beste
(302) 659-2378
christine.beste@delaware.gov
District of ColumbiaDistrict of Columbia Homeland Security & Emergency Management AgencyCharles Madden
(202) 724-6568
charles.madden@dc.gov
FloridaFlorida Division of Emergency ManagementChanda Jenkins
(850) 815-4342
chanda.jenkins@em.myflorida.com

Felicia Pinnock (NSGP)
850-815-4343
felicia.pinnock@em.myflorida.com
GeorgiaGeorgia Emergency Management & Homeland Security AgencySheneka Turner
(404) 635-7068
Sheneka.Turner@gema.ga.gov
GuamGuam Homeland Security, Office of Civil DefenseEsther J.C. Aguigui
(671) 475-9600
esther.aguigui@ghs.guam.gov
HawaiiState Department of DefenseFrank J. Pace
(808) 733-4205
frank.j.pace@hawaii.gov
IdahoIdaho Military Division / Idaho Office of Emergency ManagementMatt McCarter
(208) 258-6517
mmccarter@imd.idaho.gov
IllinoisIllinois Emergency Management AgencyRobert Evans 217-557-4788 Bob.P.Evans@illinois.gov
IndianaIndiana Department of Homeland SecurityKim Snyder
(317) 234-8929
kisnyder@dhs.in.gov
IowaIowa Homeland Security & Emergency Management DepartmentJulie Nishijima
(515) 725-3293
Julie.nishijima@iowa.gov
KansasHomeland Security Emergency OperationsEdna Cordner
(785) 296-2444
edna.cordner@ks.gov
KentuckyKentucky Office of Homeland SecurityAnna Roaden
502-564-2081
anna.roaden@ky.gov
LouisianaGovernor’s Office of Homeland Security & Emergency PreparednessChristina Dayries
(225) 358-5599
Christina.Dayries@la.gov
MaineMaine Emergency Management AgencyStephanie Buzzell
207-624-4400
HSGrants.Maine@maine.gov
MarylandMaryland Department of Emergency ManagementStacy Stone
(443) 381-4852
Stacy.Stone@maryland.gov
MassachusettsExecutive Office of Public Safety & SecurityBen Podsiadlo
781-535-0088
benjamin.podsiadlo@state.ma.us
MichiganMichigan State Police Department / Emergency Management & Homeland Security DivisionKim Richmond
(517) 284-3952
richmondk@michigan.gov
MinnesotaMinnesota Department of Public Safety, Division of Homeland Security & Emergency ManagementMichelle Turbeville
(651) 398-0930
michelle.turbeville@state.mn.us
MississippiMississippi Office of Homeland Security AgencyBeth Loflin
(601) 987-1278
beth.loflin@dps.ms.gov
MissouriMissouri Office of Homeland Security / Department of Public SafetyJoni McCarter
(573) 526-9020
joni.mccarter@dps.mo.gov
MontanaMontana Disaster & Emergency ServicesBurke Honzel
(406) 417-9233 
bhonzel@mt.gov
NebraskaNebraska Emergency Management AgencyChelsea Gray
(402) 471-7413
chelsea.gray@nebraska.gov
NevadaNevada Division of Emergency ManagementSuz Coyote
(775) 687-0327
scoyote@dem.nv.gov
New HampshireNew Hampshire Department of SafetyJanice Bresnahan
603-271-4299
janice.d.bresnahan@dos.nh.gov
New JerseyNew Jersey Department of Homeland Security & PreparednessDan Morocco
(609) 584-4832
dmorocco@njohsp.gov
New MexicoNew Mexico Department of Homeland Security & Emergency ManagementValli Wasp
(505) 231-4995 valli.wasp1@dhsem.nm.gov
New YorkNew York State Division of Homeland Security & Emergency ServicesEric Abramson
(518) 402-2123
eric.abramson@dhses.ny.gov
North CarolinaNorth Carolina Department of Public SafetyDerek Dorazio
919-825-2332
derek.dorazio@ncdps.gov
North DakotaNorth Dakota Department of Emergency ServicesDebbie Lacombe
(701) 328-8100
dlacombe@nd.gov
Northern Mariana IslandsCommonwealth of the Northern Mariana Island Homeland Security & Emergency ManagementNaomi Ada
(670) 664-2216
naomi.ada@cnmihsem.gov.mp
OhioOhio Emergency Management AgencyGeoffrey Martin
(614) 799-3836
gsmartin@dps.ohio.gov
OklahomaOklahoma Office of Homeland SecurityChristina Daron
405-425-7591
Christina.daron@okohs.ok.gov
OregonOregon Department of Emergency ManagementKevin Jeffries
(503) 378-3661
Kevin.jeffries@oem.oregon.gov
PennsylvaniaPennsylvania Emergency Management AgencyVictoria Neve
(717) 307-6123)
RA-GrantProgram@pa.gov

Shendelle Hockenberry
(717) 651-2013
NSGPgrant@pa.gov
Puerto RicoOffice for Public Security AffairsTaviana Nevares
(787) 763-3424
tnevares@oasp.pr.gov
Rhode IslandRhode Island Emergency Management AgencyDenise Manni
(401) 462-7028
denise.manni@ema.ri.gov
South CarolinaSouth Carolina Law Enforcement DivisionRobert Connell
(803) 896-7021
rconnell@sled.sc.gov
South DakotaSouth Dakota Department of Public SafetyScott Rechtenbaugh
(605) 773-3450
Scott.Rechtenbaugh@state.sd.us
TennesseeTennessee Emergency Management AgencyGary Baker
(615) 741-7073
gary.baker@tn.gov
TexasTexas Office of the Governor, Homeland Security Grants DivisionRobert Cottle
(512) 463-8317
Robert.Cottle@gov.texas.gov
US Virgin IslandsVirgin Islands Territorial Emergency Management AgencyFlorecita Brunn
(340) 715-6819
florecita.brunn@vitema.vi.gov
UtahUtah Department of Public Safety, Division of Emergency ManagementTanner Patterson
(801) 538-3400
tpatterson@utah.gov
VermontVermont Department of Public Safety – Homeland Security UnitJennifer L. Morrison (802) 244-8718
Jennifer.Morrison@vermont.gov
VirginiaVirginia Department of Emergency ManagementCatherine Lee
(804) 381-8188
catherine.lee@vdem.virginia.gov
WashingtonWashington State Military Department – Emergency Management DivisionSierra Wardell
(253) 512-7121
sierra.wardell@mil.wa.gov
West VirginiaWest Virginia Division of Emergency ManagementDavid Hoge
(304) 558-5380
David.k.hoge@wv.gov
WisconsinWisconsin Emergency Management – Department of Military AffairsCaitlin Snyder Worth
(608) 242-3214
Caitlin.SnyderWorth@widma.gov
WyomingWyoming Office of Homeland SecurityAshley Paulsrud
(307) 777-4907
Ashley.paulsrud@wyo.gov