alert - warning

This page has not been translated into Français. Visit the Français page for resources in that language.

President Donald J. Trump Approves Major Disaster Declaration for Arkansas

alert - warning

Sorry, there were no results based on your filter selections.
Please reset the filter or change your selections and try again.

Release Date:
juillet 11, 2020

WASHINGTON — FEMA announced yesterday that federal disaster assistance has been made available to the state of Arkansas to supplement state, tribal and local recovery efforts in the areas affected by severe storms and straight-line winds on April 12, 2020.

Federal funding also is available to state, tribal and eligible local governments and certain private nonprofit organizations on a cost-sharing basis for emergency work and the repair or replacement of facilities damaged by severe storms and straight-line winds in Arkansas, Bradley, Cleveland, Dallas, Desha, Drew, Grant, Jefferson, Lincoln, and Ouachita counties.

Federal funding is also available on a cost-sharing basis for hazard mitigation measures statewide.

Roland Jackson has been named as the Federal Coordinating Officer for federal recovery operations in the affected area. Jackson said additional designations may be made at a later date if requested by the state and warranted by the results of further assessments.


Related Links: