Main Content

FEMA Region IX: Contacts

Thank you for your interest in contacting FEMA. This section is for all external audiences trying to contact people within FEMA's Region IX Office. Disaster survivors, please contact us by phone at 1-800-621-FEMA (3362) or  TTY: (800) 462-7585.  You can also visit

For regional specific questions, also included below is a list of FEMA Region 9 contacts.

Mailing Address

Federal Emergency Management Agency
1111 Broadway, Suite 1200
Oakland, CA 94607-4052

Serving: Arizona, California, Hawaii, Nevada, American Samoa, Guam, Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands, Republic of the Marshall Islands, and the Federated States of Micronesia

Media and Public Contacts

External Affairs Office

Regional News Desk: (510) 627-7006


David Passey, External Affairs Office Director
Telephone: (510) 627-7054

Casey De Shong, Congressional and Intergovernmental Affairs
Telephone: (510) 627-7785

Michael Cummings, Private Sector Liaison
Telephone: (510) 627-7220

Robert Barker, Public Affairs Specialist
Telephone: (510) 627-7279


Grants Division

Telephone: (510) 627-7121


Assistance to Firefighters Grants Program

Eve Birge
Fire Grant Management Specialist
Telephone: (510) 627-7071


Mission Support

Telephone: (510) 627-7010


Mitigation Division

Telephone: (510) 627-7162


Response Division

Telephone: (510) 627-7251


Recovery Division

Telephone: (510) 627-7105


Pacific Area Office

Telephone: (808) 851-7900


Southern California Field Office

Telephone: (626) 431-3000


Environmental & Historic Preservation Contact

Telephone: (510) 627-7027


Insurance and Floodplain Management Contact

Region IX Planner Line
Telephone: (510) 627-7184


General Mapping and Letter of Map Change Contacts

For all inquiries, contact:

FEMA Map Assistance Center (FMAC)
Telephone (Toll Free): 1-877-FEMA MAP (1-877-336-2627)

Last Updated: 
12/02/2019 - 08:37