La FEMA protège les droits des citoyens à la liberté et à l'égalité politiques et sociales

Release Date:
janvier 12, 2021

BATON ROUGE, La. - Le Bureau de l'égalité des droits de la FEMA sert l'agence et la nation en favorisant l'absence de discrimination sur le lieu de travail et l'égalité d'accès aux programmes et services de la FEMA pour tous les survivants de catastrophes. Ce bureau gère le processus administratif relatif à l'égalité des chances dans l'emploi (EEO), le programme pour l'emploi positif, les aménagements raisonnables pour les personnes handicapées et l'application des lois fédérales sur les droits civils.

Le Bureau de l'égalité des droits dirige les efforts de la FEMA visant à promouvoir l'équité, l'intégrité, la compassion et le respect. Il demande à l'ensemble de la communauté de la FEMA de faire ce qui est juste. La FEMA s'engage à encourager l'égalité et la diversité inclusive au quotidien.

Il incombe à la Division des droits civils externes du Bureau de l'égalité des droits de la FEMA (ECRD) de veiller au respect et à   l'application des contraintes externes de la FEMA en matière de droits civils. Pour en savoir davantage sur les lois qui motivent cet engagement et les droits du public, consultez le site External Civil Rights Division | FEMA.gov.

Une courte vidéo consacrée à ce sujet est disponible en Langue des signes américaine à l'adresse suivante : Hurricane Laura : FEMA External Civil Rights Division PSA - Bing video.

Pour les toutes dernières informations sur l'ouragan Laura, consultez le site fema.gov/disaster/4559.Pour les dernières informations sur l'ouragan Delta, consultez le site fema.gov/disaster/4570. Suivez le compte Twitter de la région 6 de la FEMA sur twitter.com/FEMARegion6.

Tags:
Dernière mise à jour mars 17, 2021

U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Dot gov

Official websites use .gov

A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.

Https

Secure .gov websites use HTTPS

A lock ( ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites..

Media Advisory - FEMA Protects the Rights of Citizens to Political and Social Freedom and Equality

Release Date:
January 12, 2021

BATON ROUGE, La. – FEMA’s Office of Equal Rights serves the agency and the nation by supporting a discrimination-free work place and equal access to FEMA programs and services for all disaster survivors. This office manages the Equal Employment Opportunity (EEO) administrative process, affirmative employment program, reasonable accommodations for people with disabilities, and enforcement of federal civil rights laws.

The Office of Equal Rights leads FEMA’s efforts to promote fairness, integrity, compassion and respect. It holds the entire FEMA community accountable for doing the right thing. FEMA is committed to inspiring equality and inclusive diversity every day.

FEMA’s Office of Equal Rights External Civil Rights Division (ECRD) is responsible for ensuring compliance with and enforcement of FEMA’s external civil rights obligations. To learn more about the laws behind this commitment and public rights, visit External Civil Rights Division | FEMA.gov.

A short video on this topic is available in American Sign Language at Hurricane Laura: FEMA External Civil Rights Division PSA - Bing video.

For the latest information on Hurricane Laura, visit fema.gov/disaster/4559.For the latest information on information on Hurricane Delta, visit fema.gov/disaster/4570. Follow the FEMA Region 6 Twitter account at twitter.com/FEMARegion6.

Tags:
Last updated January 12, 2021