直接临时住房计划为飓风艾达幸存者提供多种选择

Release Date:
十一月 4, 2021

联邦紧急事务管理局(简称为“FEMA”)确定申请人是否有资格获得住房援助,并将他们与最佳的可用住房解决方案相匹配,以满足他们的家庭需求。并非每个人都有资格;但是,FEMA 的临时住房选择可以为符合条件的幸存者提供支持。

合格条件

符合以下条件的申请人可能有资格获得直接临时住房:

  • 由于飓风艾达 (Hurricane Ida) 灾情(基于 FEMA 检查),其房屋受到重大损坏(需要大量维修且不安全、不卫生或无法居住)或已经被毁坏(完全损失或损坏到无法修复的程度)的房主或承租人;并且是
  • 在灾前居住在被指定接受 FEMA 直接临时住房援助的 10 个教区的居民。这些教区是:杰斐逊 (Jefferson)、拉福什 (Lafourche)、利文斯顿 (Livingston)、普拉克明 (Plaquemines)、圣查尔斯 (St. Charles)、圣赫勒拿 (St. Helena)、圣詹姆士 (St. James)、施洗者圣约翰 (St. John the Baptist)、坦吉帕霍亚 (Tangipahoa) 和特雷博讷 (Terrebonne)。

后续程序

如果申请人符合直接临时住房的标准,FEMA 将与他们联系。

不符合直接临时住房资格的申请人可能有资格获得租金援助。FEMA 租赁援助提供临时经济帮助,以便灾难幸存者在制定永久性住房计划的同时有地方临时居住。

紧迫需要住宿地点的幸存者应注册本州的“飓风艾达避难计划”,以了解受灾情影响的教区有哪些选择。请访问网站:idashelteringla.com,或致电 844-268-0301。该州政府计划由 FEMA 资助,旨在在FEMA 的直接临时住房援助计划深入进行的同时,为那些从飓风艾达灾情得以恢复的家庭提供安全和私人的短期庇护所。该州计划还旨在防止新冠肺炎疫情在家庭之间的传播。

直接临时住房选项包括:

  • 可移动的临时住房单元:FEMA 会在私人场地或商业园区设置一些旅行拖车或预制房单元 (MHU)。FEMA 还会与州和地方官员协调,修建一些可容纳多个可移动住房单元的场地。
    • 被批准使用旅行拖车或预制房单元的申请人必须在搬入该单元之前签署一份“可取销的许可证和政府财产收据”。
  • 直接租赁:FEMA 会租赁现有的、随时可以入住的住宅物业用作临时住房。符合条件的房产类型可能包括度假出租屋、公司公寓、第二套住宅、单户住宅、住宅合作社、公寓、联排别墅和其它易于组装的住宅。直接租赁适用于那些其它直接临时住房援助方案无法满足其住房需求的合格申请人。
  • 多户家庭租赁和维修:FEMA 为现有空置的多户出租物业的维修或改善提供资助,符合条件的申请人可将其用作临时住房。
    • 被批准使用“多户出租物业和维修”或“直接租赁”的申请人必须在搬入该单元之前与 FEMA 签署一份临时住房协议,并与业主签署租户租约。

 

在参加直接临时住房计划期间,将会定期重新评估申请人对直接临时住房的需求。要在一个单元中居住,所有申请人都必须遵守临时住房协议,并且如果适用的话,还必须遵守租户租约。这也包括展示在永久或长期住房计划方面所取得的进展。

您可以通过以下方式提出救灾援助申请:在线申请:DisasterAssistance.gov;致电 800-621-3362;或使用 FEMA 移动应用程序。如果您使用中继服务,例如视频中继服务 (VRS)、带字幕的电话服务或其它服务,请向 FEMA 提供该服务的号码。

Tags:
最近更新时间 十一月 5, 2021

U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Dot gov

Official websites use .gov

A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.

Https

Secure .gov websites use HTTPS

A lock ( ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites..

Direct Temporary Housing May Provide Options for Hurricane Ida Survivors

Release Date:
November 4, 2021

FEMA determines if applicants are eligible for housing assistance and pairs them with the best available housing solution to meet their household needs. Not everyone will be eligible; however, FEMA’s temporary housing options can provide support to survivors who qualify.

Eligibility

Applicants may be eligible for direct temporary housing if they are:

  • Homeowners or renters whose home received major damage (significant structural damage that requires extensive repairs and is not safe, sanitary or functional to live in) or has been destroyed (total loss or damaged to such an extent that repair is not feasible) as a result of Hurricane Ida (based on the FEMA inspection); and are
  • Pre-disaster residents of one of the 10 parishes designated for FEMA’s Direct Temporary Housing assistance: Jefferson, Lafourche, Livingston, Plaquemines, St. Charles, St. Helena, St. James, St. John the Baptist, Tangipahoa and Terrebonne.

What Happens Next?

If applicants meet the criteria for direct temporary housing, they will be contacted by FEMA.

Applicants who do not qualify for direct temporary housing may qualify for rental assistance. FEMA rental assistance provides temporary financial help, so disaster survivors have somewhere to live while they make plans for permanent housing.

Survivors who need a more immediate place to stay should register for the state’s Hurricane Ida Sheltering Program to find out what options are available in affected parishes. Visit idashelteringla.com or call 844-268-0301. The state-run program is funded by FEMA and was designed to provide a safe and private short-term shelter for households recovering from Hurricane Ida, while FEMA’s Direct Temporary Housing assistance gains momentum. The state program is also intended to help prevent the risk of spreading COVID-19 among households.

Direct Temporary Housing Options Can Include:

  • Transportable Temporary Housing Units – FEMA may place a travel trailer or Manufactured Housing Unit (MHU) on a private site or in a commercial park. FEMA may also coordinate with state and local officials to construct group sites for several transportable housing units.
    • Applicants approved for a travel trailer or MHU must sign a Revocable License and Receipt of Government Property prior to moving into the unit.
  • Direct Lease – FEMA may lease existing, ready-to-occupy residential properties for use as temporary housing. Eligible property types may include vacation rentals, corporate apartments, second homes, single-family homes, cooperatives, condominiums, townhouses, and other readily fabricated dwellings. Direct lease is for eligible applicants whose housing needs cannot be met with other direct temporary housing assistance options.
  • Multi-family Lease and Repair – FEMA funds the repair or improvement of existing vacant multi-family rental properties that eligible applicants can use for temporary housing.
    • Applicants approved for Multi-family Lease and Repair or Direct Lease must sign a temporary housing agreement with FEMA and an occupant lease with the property owner prior to moving into the unit.

The applicant’s need for direct temporary housing will be re-evaluated on a regular basis while participating in the Direct Temporary Housing program. To remain in a unit, all applicants must comply with the temporary housing agreement and, if applicable, the occupant lease. This includes demonstrating progress towards a permanent or longer-term housing plan.

You can apply for disaster assistance at DisasterAssistance.gov, by calling 800-621-3362 or by using the FEMA mobile app. If you use a relay service, such as video relay service (VRS), captioned telephone service or others, give FEMA the number for that service.

Tags:
Last updated November 4, 2021