Main Content

Disaster Declarations by Year

Download this data: CSV by YearXLS Export by Year

Disaster listings for: New Hampshire

Severe Winter Storm
Declared on Thursday, January 1, 2009 - 19:00

Disaster listings for: Massachusetts

Severe Winter Storm and Flooding
Declared on Sunday, January 4, 2009 - 19:00

Disaster listings for: Hawaii

Severe Storms and Flooding
Declared on Sunday, January 4, 2009 - 19:00

Disaster listings for: Maine

Severe Winter Storm and Flooding
Declared on Thursday, January 8, 2009 - 19:00
Severe Storms, Flooding, and Landslides
Declared on Wednesday, July 29, 2009 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Vermont

Severe Winter Storm
Declared on Tuesday, January 13, 2009 - 19:00

Disaster listings for: Washington

Severe Winter Storm, Landslides, Mudslides, and Flooding
Declared on Thursday, January 29, 2009 - 19:00
Severe Winter Storm and Record and Near Record Snow
Declared on Sunday, March 1, 2009 - 19:00

Disaster listings for: Kentucky

Severe Winter Storm and Flooding
Declared on Wednesday, February 4, 2009 - 19:00
Severe Storms, Tornadoes, Flooding, and Mudslides
Declared on Thursday, May 28, 2009 - 20:00
Severe Storms, Straight-line Winds, and Flooding
Declared on Thursday, August 13, 2009 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Arkansas

Severe Winter Storm
Declared on Thursday, February 5, 2009 - 19:00
Severe Storms and Tornadoes
Declared on Sunday, April 26, 2009 - 20:00
Severe Storms, Tornadoes, and Flooding
Declared on Monday, June 15, 2009 - 20:00
Severe Storms, Tornadoes, and Flooding
Declared on Wednesday, December 2, 2009 - 19:00

Disaster listings for: Oklahoma

Severe Storms and Tornadoes
Declared on Saturday, February 14, 2009 - 19:00
Severe Winter Storm
Declared on Monday, February 16, 2009 - 19:00
Wildfires
Declared on Thursday, June 18, 2009 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Tennessee

Severe Winter Storms and Flooding
Declared on Monday, February 16, 2009 - 19:00
Severe Storms, Tornadoes, and Flooding
Declared on Thursday, May 14, 2009 - 20:00
Severe Storms, Tornadoes, Straight-Line Winds, and Flooding
Declared on Sunday, July 12, 2009 - 20:00
Severe Storms and Flooding
Declared on Thursday, August 20, 2009 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Missouri

Severe Winter Storm
Declared on Monday, February 16, 2009 - 19:00
Severe Storms, Tornadoes, and Flooding
Declared on Thursday, June 18, 2009 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Illinois

Severe Winter Storm
Declared on Sunday, March 1, 2009 - 19:00
Severe Storms, Flooding, and Tornadoes
Declared on Wednesday, July 1, 2009 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Oregon

Severe Winter Storm, Record and Near Record Snow, Landslides, and Mudslides
Declared on Sunday, March 1, 2009 - 19:00

Disaster listings for: New York

Severe Winter Storm
Declared on Tuesday, March 3, 2009 - 19:00
Severe Storms and Flooding
Declared on Monday, August 31, 2009 - 20:00
Severe Storms and Flooding Associated with Tropical Depression Ida and a Nor'easter
Declared on Wednesday, December 30, 2009 - 19:00

Disaster listings for: Indiana

Severe Winter Storm
Declared on Wednesday, March 4, 2009 - 19:00
Severe Storms, Tornadoes, and Flooding
Declared on Tuesday, April 21, 2009 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: North Dakota

Severe Storms and Flooding
Declared on Monday, March 23, 2009 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Minnesota

Severe Storms and Flooding
Declared on Wednesday, April 8, 2009 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Florida

Severe Storms, Flooding, Tornadoes, and Straight-line Winds
Declared on Monday, April 20, 2009 - 20:00
Severe Storms, Flooding, Tornadoes, and Straight-line Winds
Declared on Tuesday, May 26, 2009 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Georgia

Severe Storms, Flooding, Tornadoes, and Straight-line Winds
Declared on Wednesday, April 22, 2009 - 20:00
Severe Storms and Flooding
Declared on Wednesday, September 23, 2009 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Alabama

Severe Storms, Flooding, Tornadoes, and Straight-line Winds
Declared on Monday, April 27, 2009 - 20:00
Severe Storms, Flooding, Tornadoes, and Straight-line Winds
Declared on Thursday, May 7, 2009 - 20:00
Severe Storms, Tornadoes, Flooding, and Straight-line Winds
Declared on Tuesday, June 2, 2009 - 20:00
Tropical Storm Ida
Declared on Monday, December 21, 2009 - 19:00
Severe Storms and Flooding
Declared on Wednesday, December 30, 2009 - 19:00

Disaster listings for: Mississippi

Severe Storms, Flooding, and Tornadoes
Declared on Monday, May 11, 2009 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: West Virginia

Severe Storms, Flooding, Mudslides, and Landslides
Declared on Thursday, May 14, 2009 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Alaska

Flooding and Ice Jams
Declared on Wednesday, June 10, 2009 - 20:00
Severe Storms, Flooding, Mudslides, and Rockslides
Declared on Thursday, December 17, 2009 - 19:00

Disaster listings for: South Dakota

Severe Storms and Flooding
Declared on Monday, June 15, 2009 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Kansas

Severe Winter Storm and Record and Near Record Snow
Declared on Tuesday, June 23, 2009 - 20:00
Severe Storms, Flooding, Straight-line Winds, and Tornadoes
Declared on Wednesday, June 24, 2009 - 20:00
Severe Storms and Flooding
Declared on Tuesday, September 29, 2009 - 20:00
Severe Winter Storm
Declared on Tuesday, December 22, 2009 - 19:00

Disaster listings for: Nebraska

Severe Storms, Tornadoes, and Flooding
Declared on Thursday, July 30, 2009 - 20:00
Severe Winter Storm
Declared on Tuesday, December 15, 2009 - 19:00

Disaster listings for: Iowa

Severe Storm
Declared on Wednesday, August 12, 2009 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: American Samoa

Earthquake, Tsunami, and Flooding
Declared on Monday, September 28, 2009 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Virginia

Severe Storms and Flooding Associated with Tropical Depression Ida and a Nor'easter
Declared on Tuesday, December 8, 2009 - 19:00

Disaster listings for: Louisiana

Severe Storms, Tornadoes, and Flooding
Declared on Wednesday, December 9, 2009 - 19:00

Disaster listings for: New Jersey

Severe Storms and Flooding Associated with Tropical Depression Ida and a Nor'easter
Declared on Monday, December 21, 2009 - 19:00