Main Content

Disaster Declarations by Year

Download this data: CSV by YearXLS Export by Year

Disaster listings for: New Hampshire

Severe Winter Storm
Declared on Thursday, January 1, 2009 - 19:00

Disaster listings for: Massachusetts

Severe Winter Storm and Flooding
Declared on Sunday, January 4, 2009 - 19:00

Disaster listings for: Hawaii

Severe Storms and Flooding
Declared on Sunday, January 4, 2009 - 19:00

Disaster listings for: Colorado

Olde Stage Fire
Declared on Tuesday, January 6, 2009 - 19:00

Disaster listings for: Maine

Severe Winter Storm and Flooding
Declared on Thursday, January 8, 2009 - 19:00

Disaster listings for: District of Columbia (DC)

56th Presidential Inauguration
Declared on Monday, January 12, 2009 - 19:00

Disaster listings for: Vermont

Severe Winter Storm
Declared on Tuesday, January 13, 2009 - 19:00

Disaster listings for: Kentucky

Severe Winter Storm
Declared on Tuesday, January 27, 2009 - 19:00
Severe Winter Storm and Flooding
Declared on Wednesday, February 4, 2009 - 19:00
Severe Storms, Tornadoes, Flooding, and Mudslides
Declared on Thursday, May 28, 2009 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Arkansas

Severe Winter Storm
Declared on Tuesday, January 27, 2009 - 19:00
Severe Winter Storm
Declared on Thursday, February 5, 2009 - 19:00
Severe Storms and Tornadoes
Declared on Sunday, April 26, 2009 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Washington

Severe Winter Storm, Landslides, Mudslides, and Flooding
Declared on Thursday, January 29, 2009 - 19:00
Severe Winter Storm and Record and Near Record Snow
Declared on Sunday, March 1, 2009 - 19:00

Disaster listings for: Missouri

Severe Winter Storm
Declared on Thursday, January 29, 2009 - 19:00
Severe Winter Storm
Declared on Monday, February 16, 2009 - 19:00

Disaster listings for: Oklahoma

Severe Storms and Tornadoes
Declared on Saturday, February 14, 2009 - 19:00
Severe Winter Storm
Declared on Monday, February 16, 2009 - 19:00
Taloga Fire
Declared on Wednesday, March 4, 2009 - 19:00
Mulhull Fire
Declared on Thursday, April 9, 2009 - 20:00
McClain Fire
Declared on Thursday, April 9, 2009 - 20:00
Midwest Choctaw Fire
Declared on Thursday, April 9, 2009 - 20:00
Healdton Carter County Fire
Declared on Thursday, April 9, 2009 - 20:00
Velma Fire
Declared on Thursday, April 9, 2009 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Tennessee

Severe Winter Storms and Flooding
Declared on Monday, February 16, 2009 - 19:00
Severe Storms, Tornadoes, and Flooding
Declared on Thursday, May 14, 2009 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Texas

Clyde Fire
Declared on Tuesday, February 24, 2009 - 19:00
Rhodes Ranch Fire
Declared on Thursday, February 26, 2009 - 19:00
Wilderness Ridge Fire
Declared on Friday, February 27, 2009 - 19:00
Loma Del Norte Fire
Declared on Monday, March 2, 2009 - 19:00
Tuscola Fire
Declared on Wednesday, March 4, 2009 - 19:00
Greenwood Fire
Declared on Thursday, March 19, 2009 - 20:00
Lagarto Fire
Declared on Thursday, April 2, 2009 - 20:00
Magic City Fire
Declared on Friday, April 3, 2009 - 20:00
Holiday Beach Fire
Declared on Saturday, April 4, 2009 - 20:00
Steel Fire
Declared on Monday, April 6, 2009 - 20:00
1148 Fire
Declared on Thursday, April 9, 2009 - 20:00
617 Fire
Declared on Thursday, April 9, 2009 - 20:00
Electra West Fire
Declared on Thursday, April 9, 2009 - 20:00
Montague Fire Complex
Declared on Thursday, April 9, 2009 - 20:00
Cement Mountain Fire
Declared on Thursday, April 9, 2009 - 20:00
Breckenridge Fire
Declared on Thursday, April 9, 2009 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Illinois

Severe Winter Storm
Declared on Sunday, March 1, 2009 - 19:00

Disaster listings for: Oregon

Severe Winter Storm, Record and Near Record Snow, Landslides, and Mudslides
Declared on Sunday, March 1, 2009 - 19:00

Disaster listings for: New York

Severe Winter Storm
Declared on Tuesday, March 3, 2009 - 19:00

Disaster listings for: Indiana

Severe Winter Storm
Declared on Wednesday, March 4, 2009 - 19:00
Severe Storms, Tornadoes, and Flooding
Declared on Tuesday, April 21, 2009 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: North Dakota

Severe Storms and Flooding
Declared on Monday, March 23, 2009 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Minnesota

Severe Storms and Flooding
Declared on Wednesday, March 25, 2009 - 20:00
Severe Storms and Flooding
Declared on Wednesday, April 8, 2009 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Florida

Severe Storms, Flooding, Tornadoes, and Straight-line Winds
Declared on Monday, April 20, 2009 - 20:00
Martin County Fire Complex
Declared on Monday, May 11, 2009 - 20:00
Severe Storms, Flooding, Tornadoes, and Straight-line Winds
Declared on Tuesday, May 26, 2009 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: South Carolina

Highway 31 Fire
Declared on Wednesday, April 22, 2009 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Georgia

Severe Storms, Flooding, Tornadoes, and Straight-line Winds
Declared on Wednesday, April 22, 2009 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Alabama

Severe Storms, Flooding, Tornadoes, and Straight-line Winds
Declared on Monday, April 27, 2009 - 20:00
Severe Storms, Flooding, Tornadoes, and Straight-line Winds
Declared on Thursday, May 7, 2009 - 20:00
Severe Storms, Tornadoes, Flooding, and Straight-line Winds
Declared on Tuesday, June 2, 2009 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: California

Jesusita Fire
Declared on Tuesday, May 5, 2009 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: New Mexico

Buckwood Fire
Declared on Wednesday, May 6, 2009 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Mississippi

Severe Storms, Flooding, and Tornadoes
Declared on Monday, May 11, 2009 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Alaska

Mile 17 East End Road Fire
Declared on Wednesday, May 13, 2009 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: West Virginia

Severe Storms, Flooding, Mudslides, and Landslides
Declared on Thursday, May 14, 2009 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Arizona

Mule Pass Fire
Declared on Sunday, May 17, 2009 - 20:00