Main Content

Disaster Declarations by Year

Download this data: CSV by YearXLS Export by Year

Disaster listings for: Iowa

Severe Winter Storm
Declared on Thursday, January 3, 2008 - 19:00
Severe Storms, Tornadoes, and Flooding
Declared on Monday, May 26, 2008 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Nevada

Severe Winter Storms and Flooding
Declared on Monday, January 7, 2008 - 19:00

Disaster listings for: Nebraska

Severe Winter Storm
Declared on Thursday, January 10, 2008 - 19:00
Severe Storms, Tornadoes, and Flooding
Declared on Thursday, May 29, 2008 - 20:00
Severe Storms, Tornadoes, and Flooding
Declared on Thursday, June 19, 2008 - 20:00
Severe Storms, Straight-line winds, and Flooding
Declared on Thursday, July 17, 2008 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Indiana

Severe Storms and Flooding
Declared on Tuesday, January 29, 2008 - 19:00
Severe Storms and Flooding
Declared on Saturday, June 7, 2008 - 20:00
Severe Storms and Flooding
Declared on Monday, September 22, 2008 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Kansas

Severe Winter Storms
Declared on Thursday, January 31, 2008 - 19:00
Severe Storms, Flooding, and Tornadoes
Declared on Tuesday, July 8, 2008 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Missouri

Severe Storms, Tornadoes, and Flooding
Declared on Monday, February 4, 2008 - 19:00
Severe Winter Storms and Flooding
Declared on Tuesday, March 11, 2008 - 20:00
Severe Storms and Flooding
Declared on Tuesday, March 18, 2008 - 20:00
Severe Storms and Tornadoes
Declared on Thursday, May 22, 2008 - 20:00
Severe Storms and Flooding
Declared on Tuesday, June 24, 2008 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Hawaii

Severe Storms, High Surf, Flooding, and Mudslides
Declared on Tuesday, February 5, 2008 - 19:00

Disaster listings for: Arkansas

Severe Storms, Tornadoes, and Flooding
Declared on Wednesday, February 6, 2008 - 19:00
Severe Storms, Tornadoes, and Flooding
Declared on Tuesday, March 25, 2008 - 20:00
Severe Storms, Flooding, and Tornadoes
Declared on Monday, May 19, 2008 - 20:00
Severe Storms and Flooding associated with Hurricane Gustav
Declared on Wednesday, September 17, 2008 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Tennessee

Severe Storms, Tornadoes, Straight-line Winds, and Flooding
Declared on Wednesday, February 6, 2008 - 19:00

Disaster listings for: Kentucky

Severe Storms, Tornadoes, Straight-line Winds, and Flooding
Declared on Wednesday, February 20, 2008 - 19:00
Severe Storms, Tornadoes, Flooding, Mudslides, and Landslides
Declared on Sunday, May 18, 2008 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Illinois

Severe Storms and Flooding
Declared on Thursday, March 6, 2008 - 19:00
Severe Storms and Flooding
Declared on Monday, June 23, 2008 - 20:00
Severe Storms and Flooding
Declared on Thursday, October 2, 2008 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Georgia

Severe Storms and Tornadoes
Declared on Wednesday, March 19, 2008 - 20:00
Severe Storms and Flooding
Declared on Thursday, May 22, 2008 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Oklahoma

Severe Storms, Tornadoes, and Flooding
Declared on Sunday, May 4, 2008 - 20:00
Severe Storms, Tornadoes, and Flooding
Declared on Thursday, May 8, 2008 - 20:00
Severe Storms, Tornadoes, and Flooding
Declared on Tuesday, May 13, 2008 - 20:00
Severe Storms and Flooding
Declared on Tuesday, July 8, 2008 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Mississippi

Severe Storms and Flooding
Declared on Wednesday, May 7, 2008 - 20:00
Severe Storms and Tornadoes
Declared on Tuesday, May 27, 2008 - 20:00
Hurricane Gustav
Declared on Sunday, September 21, 2008 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Maine

Severe Storms and Flooding
Declared on Thursday, May 8, 2008 - 20:00
Severe Storms, Flooding, and Tornadoes
Declared on Monday, September 8, 2008 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: South Dakota

Severe Winter Storm and Record and Near Record Snow
Declared on Wednesday, May 21, 2008 - 20:00
Severe Storms and Flooding
Declared on Tuesday, July 8, 2008 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Colorado

Severe Storms and Tornadoes
Declared on Sunday, May 25, 2008 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Montana

Severe Winter Storm
Declared on Thursday, June 12, 2008 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Wisconsin

Severe Storms, Tornadoes, and Flooding
Declared on Friday, June 13, 2008 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: West Virginia

Severe Storms, Tornadoes, Flooding, Mudslides, and Landslides
Declared on Wednesday, June 18, 2008 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Minnesota

Severe Storms and Flooding
Declared on Tuesday, June 24, 2008 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Michigan

Severe Storms, Tornadoes, and Flooding
Declared on Sunday, July 13, 2008 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Vermont

Severe Storms and Flooding
Declared on Monday, July 14, 2008 - 20:00
Severe Storms, a Tornado, and Flooding
Declared on Thursday, August 14, 2008 - 20:00
Severe Storms and Flooding
Declared on Thursday, September 11, 2008 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Texas

Hurricane Dolly
Declared on Wednesday, July 23, 2008 - 20:00
Hurricane Ike
Declared on Friday, September 12, 2008 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Idaho

Flooding
Declared on Wednesday, July 30, 2008 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: New Hampshire

Severe Storms, Tornado, and Flooding
Declared on Sunday, August 10, 2008 - 20:00
Severe Storms and Flooding
Declared on Thursday, September 4, 2008 - 20:00
Severe Storms and Flooding
Declared on Thursday, October 2, 2008 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: New Mexico

Severe Storms and Flooding
Declared on Wednesday, August 13, 2008 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Florida

Tropical Storm Fay
Declared on Saturday, August 23, 2008 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Louisiana

Hurricane Gustav
Declared on Monday, September 1, 2008 - 20:00
Hurricane Ike
Declared on Friday, September 12, 2008 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Alabama

Hurricane Gustav
Declared on Tuesday, September 9, 2008 - 20:00
Severe Storms and Flooding associated with Hurricane Ike
Declared on Thursday, September 25, 2008 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Alaska

Severe Storms, Flooding, Landslides, and Mudslides
Declared on Thursday, September 25, 2008 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Puerto Rico

Severe Storms and Flooding
Declared on Tuesday, September 30, 2008 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: North Carolina

Tropical Storm Hanna
Declared on Tuesday, October 7, 2008 - 20:00