Main Content

Disaster Declarations by Year

Download this data: CSV by YearXLS Export by Year

Disaster listings for: Montana

Severe Winter Storm
Declared on Thursday, June 12, 2008 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: North Carolina

Evans Road Fire
Declared on Thursday, June 12, 2008 - 20:00
Tropical Storm Hanna
Declared on Tuesday, October 7, 2008 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Wisconsin

Severe Storms, Tornadoes, and Flooding
Declared on Friday, June 13, 2008 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Texas

Camp Bowie Fire
Declared on Sunday, June 15, 2008 - 20:00
Hurricane Dolly
Declared on Wednesday, July 23, 2008 - 20:00
Florence Fire
Declared on Wednesday, August 6, 2008 - 20:00
Hurricane Gustav
Declared on Thursday, August 28, 2008 - 20:00
Hurricane Ike
Declared on Tuesday, September 9, 2008 - 20:00
Hurricane Ike
Declared on Friday, September 12, 2008 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: West Virginia

Severe Storms, Tornadoes, Flooding, Mudslides, and Landslides
Declared on Wednesday, June 18, 2008 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: California

Trabing Fire
Declared on Thursday, June 19, 2008 - 20:00
Wild Fire
Declared on Saturday, June 21, 2008 - 20:00
Wildfires
Declared on Friday, June 27, 2008 - 20:00
Gap Fire
Declared on Thursday, July 3, 2008 - 20:00
Basin Fire Complex
Declared on Thursday, July 3, 2008 - 20:00
Camp Fire
Declared on Monday, July 7, 2008 - 20:00
Gladding Fire
Declared on Monday, September 1, 2008 - 20:00
Mareck Fire
Declared on Saturday, October 11, 2008 - 20:00
Sesnon Fire
Declared on Sunday, October 12, 2008 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Nebraska

Severe Storms, Tornadoes, and Flooding
Declared on Thursday, June 19, 2008 - 20:00
Severe Storms, Straight-line winds, and Flooding
Declared on Thursday, July 17, 2008 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Illinois

Severe Storms and Flooding
Declared on Monday, June 23, 2008 - 20:00
Severe Storms and Flooding
Declared on Thursday, October 2, 2008 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: New Mexico

Big Springs Fire
Declared on Tuesday, June 24, 2008 - 20:00
Severe Storms and Flooding
Declared on Wednesday, August 13, 2008 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Missouri

Severe Storms and Flooding
Declared on Tuesday, June 24, 2008 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Minnesota

Severe Storms and Flooding
Declared on Tuesday, June 24, 2008 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Colorado

Nash Ranch Fire
Declared on Thursday, June 26, 2008 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Arizona

Lane 2 Fire
Declared on Saturday, June 28, 2008 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Kansas

Severe Storms, Flooding, and Tornadoes
Declared on Tuesday, July 8, 2008 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Oklahoma

Severe Storms and Flooding
Declared on Tuesday, July 8, 2008 - 20:00
Severe Storms, Tornadoes, and Flooding
Declared on Wednesday, October 8, 2008 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: South Dakota

Severe Storms and Flooding
Declared on Tuesday, July 8, 2008 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Washington

Spokane Valley Fire
Declared on Thursday, July 10, 2008 - 20:00
Badger Mountain Fire Complex
Declared on Thursday, July 10, 2008 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Michigan

Severe Storms, Tornadoes, and Flooding
Declared on Sunday, July 13, 2008 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Vermont

Severe Storms and Flooding
Declared on Monday, July 14, 2008 - 20:00
Severe Storms, a Tornado, and Flooding
Declared on Thursday, August 14, 2008 - 20:00
Severe Storms and Flooding
Declared on Thursday, September 11, 2008 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Idaho

Flooding
Declared on Wednesday, July 30, 2008 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: New Hampshire

Severe Storms, Tornado, and Flooding
Declared on Sunday, August 10, 2008 - 20:00
Severe Storms and Flooding
Declared on Thursday, September 4, 2008 - 20:00
Severe Storms and Flooding
Declared on Thursday, October 2, 2008 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Florida

Tropical Storm Fay
Declared on Wednesday, August 20, 2008 - 20:00
Tropical Storm Fay
Declared on Saturday, August 23, 2008 - 20:00
Hurricane Ike
Declared on Saturday, September 6, 2008 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Louisiana

Hurricane Gustav
Declared on Thursday, August 28, 2008 - 20:00
Hurricane Gustav
Declared on Monday, September 1, 2008 - 20:00
Hurricane Ike
Declared on Wednesday, September 10, 2008 - 20:00
Hurricane Ike
Declared on Friday, September 12, 2008 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Mississippi

Hurricane Gustav
Declared on Friday, August 29, 2008 - 20:00
Hurricane Gustav
Declared on Sunday, September 21, 2008 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Alabama

Hurricane Gustav
Declared on Friday, August 29, 2008 - 20:00
Hurricane Gustav
Declared on Tuesday, September 9, 2008 - 20:00
Severe Storms and Flooding associated with Hurricane Ike
Declared on Thursday, September 25, 2008 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Maine

Severe Storms, Flooding, and Tornadoes
Declared on Monday, September 8, 2008 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Oregon

Royce Butte Fire
Declared on Tuesday, September 16, 2008 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Arkansas

Severe Storms and Flooding associated with Hurricane Gustav
Declared on Wednesday, September 17, 2008 - 20:00
Tropical Storm Ike
Declared on Tuesday, October 21, 2008 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Indiana

Severe Storms and Flooding
Declared on Monday, September 22, 2008 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Alaska

Severe Storms, Flooding, Landslides, and Mudslides
Declared on Thursday, September 25, 2008 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Puerto Rico

Severe Storms and Flooding
Declared on Tuesday, September 30, 2008 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Kentucky

Severe Wind Storm associated with Tropical Depression Ike
Declared on Wednesday, October 8, 2008 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Ohio

Severe Wind Storm associated with Tropical Depression Ike
Declared on Thursday, October 23, 2008 - 20:00