Main Content

Disaster Declarations by Year

Download this data: CSV by YearXLS Export by Year

Disaster listings for: California

Earthquake
Declared on Monday, January 12, 2004 - 19:00
Pleasure Fire
Declared on Sunday, April 25, 2004 - 20:00
Eagle Fire
Declared on Monday, May 3, 2004 - 20:00
Cerritos Fire
Declared on Monday, May 3, 2004 - 20:00
Gaviota Fire
Declared on Friday, June 4, 2004 - 20:00
Flooding As A Result Of A Levee Break
Declared on Tuesday, June 29, 2004 - 20:00
Hollow Fire
Declared on Tuesday, July 13, 2004 - 20:00
Pine Fire
Declared on Tuesday, July 13, 2004 - 20:00
Mataguay Fire
Declared on Tuesday, July 13, 2004 - 20:00
Lakeview Fire
Declared on Tuesday, July 13, 2004 - 20:00
Foothill Fire
Declared on Saturday, July 17, 2004 - 20:00
Melton Fire
Declared on Saturday, July 17, 2004 - 20:00
Crown Fire
Declared on Tuesday, July 20, 2004 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: American Samoa

High Winds, High Surf and Heavy Rainfall Associated With Tropical Cyclone Heta
Declared on Monday, January 12, 2004 - 19:00

Disaster listings for: Connecticut

Snow
Declared on Wednesday, January 14, 2004 - 19:00

Disaster listings for: New Hampshire

Snow
Declared on Wednesday, January 14, 2004 - 19:00

Disaster listings for: Maine

Snow
Declared on Wednesday, January 14, 2004 - 19:00
Snow
Declared on Sunday, January 25, 2004 - 19:00
Severe Storms, Flooding, Snow Melt, and Ice Jams
Declared on Wednesday, February 4, 2004 - 19:00

Disaster listings for: Massachusetts

Snow
Declared on Wednesday, January 14, 2004 - 19:00
Flooding
Declared on Tuesday, April 20, 2004 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Ohio

Severe Storms, Flooding, Mudslides, and Landslides
Declared on Sunday, January 25, 2004 - 19:00
Severe Storms and Flooding
Declared on Wednesday, June 2, 2004 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: South Carolina

Severe Ice Storm
Declared on Thursday, February 12, 2004 - 19:00

Disaster listings for: Oregon

Severe Winter Storms
Declared on Wednesday, February 18, 2004 - 19:00
Redwood Highway Fire
Declared on Tuesday, August 3, 2004 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: New York

Snow
Declared on Tuesday, March 2, 2004 - 19:00
Severe Storms and Flooding
Declared on Monday, August 2, 2004 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Colorado

Picnic Rock Fire
Declared on Wednesday, March 31, 2004 - 19:00
McGruder Fire
Declared on Friday, July 2, 2004 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: North Dakota

Snow
Declared on Thursday, April 1, 2004 - 19:00
Severe Storms, Flooding, and Ground Saturation
Declared on Tuesday, May 4, 2004 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Federated States of Micronesia

Typhoon Sudal
Declared on Friday, April 9, 2004 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Illinois

Severe Storms and Tornadoes
Declared on Thursday, April 22, 2004 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: New Mexico

Severe Storms and Flooding
Declared on Wednesday, April 28, 2004 - 20:00
Peppin Fire
Declared on Monday, May 24, 2004 - 20:00
Bernardo Fire
Declared on Thursday, June 17, 2004 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Arkansas

Severe Storms, Flooding and Landslides
Declared on Thursday, May 6, 2004 - 20:00
Severe Storms and Flooding
Declared on Tuesday, June 29, 2004 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Iowa

Severe Storms, Tornadoes, and Flooding
Declared on Monday, May 24, 2004 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Nebraska

Severe Storms, Tornadoes and Flooding
Declared on Monday, May 24, 2004 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Indiana

Severe Storms, Tornadoes, and Flooding
Declared on Wednesday, June 2, 2004 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: West Virginia

Severe Storms, Flooding and Landslides
Declared on Sunday, June 6, 2004 - 20:00
Severe Storms, Flooding, and Landslides
Declared on Thursday, August 5, 2004 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Louisiana

Severe Storms and Flooding
Declared on Monday, June 7, 2004 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Arizona

Three Forks Fire
Declared on Tuesday, June 8, 2004 - 20:00
Willow Fire
Declared on Sunday, June 27, 2004 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Kentucky

Severe Storms, Tornadoes, Flooding, and Mudslides
Declared on Wednesday, June 9, 2004 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Missouri

Severe Storms, Tornadoes, and Flooding
Declared on Thursday, June 10, 2004 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Virginia

Severe Storms, Tornadoes, and Flooding
Declared on Monday, June 14, 2004 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Utah

Brookside Fire
Declared on Tuesday, June 15, 2004 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Wisconsin

Severe Storms and Flooding
Declared on Thursday, June 17, 2004 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Michigan

Severe Storms, Tornadoes and Flooding
Declared on Tuesday, June 29, 2004 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Nevada

Verdi Fire Complex
Declared on Tuesday, June 29, 2004 - 20:00
Waterfall Fire
Declared on Tuesday, July 13, 2004 - 20:00
Robbers Fire
Declared on Sunday, July 25, 2004 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Alaska

Boundary Fire
Declared on Wednesday, June 30, 2004 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Washington

Beebe Fire
Declared on Monday, July 5, 2004 - 20:00
Elk Heights Fire
Declared on Thursday, July 29, 2004 - 20:00
Deep Harbor Fire
Declared on Thursday, July 29, 2004 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: New Jersey

Severe Storms and Flooding
Declared on Thursday, July 15, 2004 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: South Dakota

Severe Storms and Flooding
Declared on Monday, July 19, 2004 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Northern Mariana Islands

Flooding, High Surf, High Winds, and Wind-Driven Rain associated with Typhoon Tingting
Declared on Wednesday, July 28, 2004 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Guam

High Winds, Flooding, and Mudslides as a result of Tropical Storm Tingting
Declared on Wednesday, July 28, 2004 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Kansas

Severe Storms, Flooding, and Tornadoes
Declared on Monday, August 2, 2004 - 20:00