Main Content

Disaster Declarations by Year

Download this data: CSV by YearXLS Export by Year

Disaster listings for: Federated States of Micronesia

Typhoon Pongsona
Declared on Sunday, January 5, 2003 - 19:00

Disaster listings for: Arkansas

Severe Ice Storm
Declared on Sunday, January 5, 2003 - 19:00
Severe Storms, Tornadoes, and Flooding
Declared on Thursday, June 5, 2003 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: California

Pacific Fire
Declared on Monday, January 6, 2003 - 19:00
Sawmill Fire
Declared on Friday, June 27, 2003 - 20:00
Tejon Fire
Declared on Saturday, June 28, 2003 - 20:00
Railroad Fire
Declared on Wednesday, July 2, 2003 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: South Carolina

Severe Ice Storm
Declared on Tuesday, January 7, 2003 - 19:00

Disaster listings for: Louisiana

Loss of the Space Shuttle Columbia
Declared on Friday, January 31, 2003 - 19:00

Disaster listings for: Texas

Loss of the Space Shuttle Columbia
Declared on Friday, January 31, 2003 - 19:00
Hurricane Claudette
Declared on Wednesday, July 16, 2003 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Oklahoma

Severe Ice Storm
Declared on Monday, February 3, 2003 - 19:00
Severe Storms and Tornadoes
Declared on Friday, May 9, 2003 - 20:00
Big Rock Fire
Declared on Monday, July 21, 2003 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: New York

Snowstorm
Declared on Monday, February 24, 2003 - 19:00
Snowstorm
Declared on Wednesday, March 26, 2003 - 19:00
Ice Storm
Declared on Sunday, May 11, 2003 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Massachusetts

Snowstorm
Declared on Monday, March 10, 2003 - 19:00

Disaster listings for: New Hampshire

Snowstorm
Declared on Monday, March 10, 2003 - 19:00

Disaster listings for: Connecticut

Snowstorm
Declared on Monday, March 10, 2003 - 19:00

Disaster listings for: Maine

Snowstorms
Declared on Monday, March 10, 2003 - 19:00
Extreme Winter Weather
Declared on Tuesday, May 13, 2003 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Ohio

Severe Winter Storm
Declared on Thursday, March 13, 2003 - 19:00
Severe Storms and Flooding
Declared on Monday, July 14, 2003 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Pennsylvania

Snowstorm
Declared on Thursday, March 13, 2003 - 19:00

Disaster listings for: Maryland

Snowstorm
Declared on Thursday, March 13, 2003 - 19:00

Disaster listings for: District of Columbia (DC)

Snowstorm
Declared on Thursday, March 13, 2003 - 19:00

Disaster listings for: Kentucky

Severe Winter Storms
Declared on Thursday, March 13, 2003 - 19:00
Severe Storms, Flooding, Mud and Rock Slides, and Tornadoes
Declared on Monday, June 2, 2003 - 20:00
Severe Storms, Flooding, Mud and Rock Slides, and Tornadoes
Declared on Tuesday, July 1, 2003 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: West Virginia

Severe Winter Storms
Declared on Thursday, March 13, 2003 - 19:00
Severe Storms, Flooding and Landslides
Declared on Friday, June 20, 2003 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Tennessee

Severe Storms and Flooding
Declared on Wednesday, March 19, 2003 - 19:00
Severe Storms, Tornadoes and Flooding
Declared on Wednesday, May 7, 2003 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Delaware

Snowstorm
Declared on Wednesday, March 19, 2003 - 19:00

Disaster listings for: New Jersey

Snowstorm
Declared on Wednesday, March 19, 2003 - 19:00

Disaster listings for: Rhode Island

Snowstorm
Declared on Wednesday, March 26, 2003 - 19:00

Disaster listings for: North Carolina

Ice Storm
Declared on Wednesday, March 26, 2003 - 19:00

Disaster listings for: Virginia

Severe Winter Storm, Snowfall, Heavy Rain, Flooding, and Mudslides
Declared on Wednesday, March 26, 2003 - 19:00

Disaster listings for: Colorado

Snowstorm
Declared on Tuesday, April 8, 2003 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Mississippi

Severe Storms, Tornadoes and Flooding
Declared on Wednesday, April 23, 2003 - 20:00
Severe Storms, Tornadoes, and High Winds
Declared on Thursday, May 22, 2003 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Florida

Tornado
Declared on Thursday, April 24, 2003 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Alaska

Winter Storm
Declared on Friday, April 25, 2003 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Missouri

Severe Storms, Tornadoes and Flooding
Declared on Monday, May 5, 2003 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Kansas

Severe Storms, Tornadoes and Flooding
Declared on Monday, May 5, 2003 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: New Mexico

Walker Fire
Declared on Friday, May 9, 2003 - 20:00
Atrisco Fire (Formerly Bosque Fire)
Declared on Tuesday, June 24, 2003 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Alabama

Severe Storms, Tornadoes and Flooding
Declared on Sunday, May 11, 2003 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Illinois

Severe Storms, Tornadoes, and Flooding
Declared on Wednesday, May 14, 2003 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Hawaii

Waikoloa Village Fire
Declared on Saturday, May 17, 2003 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: American Samoa

Heavy Rainfall, Flooding, Landslides, and Mudslides
Declared on Thursday, June 5, 2003 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Nevada

Highway-50 Fire (Formerly Spooner Fire)
Declared on Monday, June 16, 2003 - 20:00
Red Rock Fire
Declared on Thursday, July 10, 2003 - 20:00
Robb Fire
Declared on Monday, July 14, 2003 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Arizona

Aspen Fire
Declared on Tuesday, June 17, 2003 - 20:00
Ash Fire
Declared on Friday, June 20, 2003 - 20:00
Kinishba Fire
Declared on Sunday, July 13, 2003 - 20:00
Wildfire
Declared on Sunday, July 13, 2003 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Indiana

Severe Storms, Tornadoes, and Flooding
Declared on Thursday, July 10, 2003 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Washington

Middle Fork Fire
Declared on Friday, July 11, 2003 - 20:00
Okanogan City Fire
Declared on Tuesday, July 15, 2003 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Utah

Causey Fire
Declared on Monday, July 14, 2003 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Nebraska

Severe Storms and Tornadoes
Declared on Sunday, July 20, 2003 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Montana

Missouri Breaks Fire Complex
Declared on Tuesday, July 22, 2003 - 20:00