Main Content

Disaster Declarations by Year

Download this data: CSV by YearXLS Export by Year

Disaster listings for: Arkansas

Severe Storms and Flooding
Declared on Wednesday, January 23, 2002 - 19:00

Disaster listings for: Oklahoma

Ice Storm
Declared on Thursday, January 31, 2002 - 19:00

Disaster listings for: Kansas

Ice Storm
Declared on Tuesday, February 5, 2002 - 19:00

Disaster listings for: Missouri

Ice Storm
Declared on Tuesday, February 5, 2002 - 19:00
Severe Storms and Tornadoes
Declared on Sunday, May 5, 2002 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: New York

Snowstorm
Declared on Thursday, February 28, 2002 - 19:00
Earthquake
Declared on Wednesday, May 15, 2002 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Oregon

Severe Winter Windstorm with High Winds
Declared on Monday, March 11, 2002 - 19:00

Disaster listings for: Virginia

Storms and Flooding
Declared on Monday, April 1, 2002 - 19:00
Severe Storms and Tornado
Declared on Saturday, May 4, 2002 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Kentucky

Storms and Flooding
Declared on Wednesday, April 3, 2002 - 19:00
Severe Storms, Tornadoes and Flooding
Declared on Monday, May 6, 2002 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Tennessee

Storms and Flooding
Declared on Thursday, April 4, 2002 - 19:00
Severe Storms, Tornadoes and Flooding
Declared on Tuesday, November 12, 2002 - 19:00

Disaster listings for: Maryland

Tornado
Declared on Tuesday, April 30, 2002 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: West Virginia

Severe Storms, Flooding, and Landslides
Declared on Saturday, May 4, 2002 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Michigan

Flooding
Declared on Sunday, May 5, 2002 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Illinois

Severe Storms, Tornadoes, and Flooding
Declared on Monday, May 20, 2002 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Federated States of Micronesia

Typhoon
Declared on Tuesday, May 28, 2002 - 20:00
Tropical Storm Chata'an, including flooding, mudslides and landslides.
Declared on Wednesday, July 10, 2002 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Indiana

Severe Storms, Tornadoes and Flooding
Declared on Wednesday, June 12, 2002 - 20:00
Severe Storms and Tornadoes
Declared on Tuesday, September 24, 2002 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Minnesota

Severe Storms, Flooding and Tornadoes
Declared on Thursday, June 13, 2002 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Iowa

Severe Storms and Flooding
Declared on Tuesday, June 18, 2002 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Colorado

Wildfires
Declared on Tuesday, June 18, 2002 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Arizona

Wildfires
Declared on Monday, June 24, 2002 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Alaska

Flooding
Declared on Tuesday, June 25, 2002 - 20:00
Earthquake
Declared on Thursday, November 7, 2002 - 19:00
Winter Storms
Declared on Tuesday, December 3, 2002 - 19:00

Disaster listings for: Montana

Severe Storms and Flooding
Declared on Tuesday, July 2, 2002 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Texas

Severe Storms and Flooding
Declared on Wednesday, July 3, 2002 - 20:00
Tropical Storm Fay
Declared on Wednesday, September 25, 2002 - 20:00
Severe Storms, Tornadoes, and Flooding
Declared on Monday, November 4, 2002 - 19:00

Disaster listings for: Guam

Typhoon Chata'an
Declared on Friday, July 5, 2002 - 20:00
Super Typhoon Pongsona
Declared on Saturday, December 7, 2002 - 19:00

Disaster listings for: Vermont

Severe Storms and Flooding
Declared on Thursday, July 11, 2002 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Wisconsin

Severe Storms and Flooding
Declared on Thursday, July 18, 2002 - 20:00
Severe Storms, Tornadoes and Flooding
Declared on Monday, September 9, 2002 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Northern Mariana Islands

Typhoon Chata'an
Declared on Monday, August 5, 2002 - 20:00
Super Typhoon Pongsona
Declared on Tuesday, December 10, 2002 - 19:00

Disaster listings for: North Dakota

Severe Storms, Tornadoes and Flooding
Declared on Monday, September 9, 2002 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Louisiana

Tropical Storm Isidore
Declared on Thursday, September 26, 2002 - 20:00
Hurricane Lili
Declared on Wednesday, October 2, 2002 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Mississippi

Tropical Storm Isidore
Declared on Monday, September 30, 2002 - 20:00
Severe Storms and Tornadoes
Declared on Wednesday, November 13, 2002 - 19:00

Disaster listings for: Alabama

Tropical Storm Isidore
Declared on Tuesday, October 8, 2002 - 20:00
Severe Storms and Tornadoes
Declared on Wednesday, November 13, 2002 - 19:00

Disaster listings for: Ohio

Severe Storms and Tornadoes
Declared on Sunday, November 17, 2002 - 19:00

Disaster listings for: North Carolina

Severe Ice Storm
Declared on Wednesday, December 11, 2002 - 19:00