Main Content

Disaster Declarations by Year

Download this data: CSV by YearXLS Export by Year

Disaster listings for: Florida

Tornadoes
Declared on Monday, January 5, 1998 - 19:00
Severe Thunderstorms, Tornadoes and Flooding
Declared on Wednesday, February 11, 1998 - 19:00
Florida Extreme Fire Hazard
Declared on Wednesday, June 17, 1998 - 20:00
Hurricane Earl
Declared on Thursday, September 3, 1998 - 20:00
Hurricane Georges
Declared on Sunday, September 27, 1998 - 20:00
Tropical Storm Mitch
Declared on Thursday, November 5, 1998 - 19:00

Disaster listings for: New York

Severe Winter Storms
Declared on Monday, January 5, 1998 - 19:00
New York Severe Thunderstorms and Tornadoes
Declared on Monday, June 15, 1998 - 20:00
Severe Storms and Flooding
Declared on Monday, July 6, 1998 - 20:00
Ny - Severe Wx, Sept 7, 1998
Declared on Thursday, September 10, 1998 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Tennessee

Severe Storms and Flooding
Declared on Monday, January 12, 1998 - 19:00
Severe Storms, Tornadoes and Flooding
Declared on Sunday, April 19, 1998 - 20:00
Heavy Rain and Flooding
Declared on Wednesday, July 22, 1998 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Maine

Ice Storms
Declared on Monday, January 12, 1998 - 19:00
Severe Storms and Flooding
Declared on Wednesday, July 1, 1998 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Vermont

Ice Storms
Declared on Wednesday, January 14, 1998 - 19:00
Severe Storms and Flooding
Declared on Monday, June 29, 1998 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: North Carolina

Flooding
Declared on Wednesday, January 14, 1998 - 19:00
Severe Storms, Tornadoes and Flooding
Declared on Saturday, March 21, 1998 - 19:00
Hurricane Bonnie
Declared on Wednesday, August 26, 1998 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: New Hampshire

Ice Storms
Declared on Wednesday, January 14, 1998 - 19:00
New Hampshire Severe Storms and Flooding
Declared on Wednesday, July 1, 1998 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: New Mexico

Severe Winter Storms
Declared on Wednesday, January 28, 1998 - 19:00

Disaster listings for: California

Severe Winter Storms and Flooding
Declared on Sunday, February 8, 1998 - 19:00

Disaster listings for: Delaware

Flooding
Declared on Thursday, February 12, 1998 - 19:00

Disaster listings for: Kentucky

Severe Winter Storm
Declared on Monday, March 2, 1998 - 19:00
Severe Storms, Tornadoes and Flooding
Declared on Tuesday, April 28, 1998 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: New Jersey

Coastal Storm
Declared on Monday, March 2, 1998 - 19:00

Disaster listings for: Alabama

Severe Storms and Flooding
Declared on Sunday, March 8, 1998 - 19:00
Tornadoes and Severe Thunderstorms
Declared on Wednesday, April 8, 1998 - 20:00
Hurricane Georges
Declared on Tuesday, September 29, 1998 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Georgia

Severe Storms, Tornadoes and Flooding
Declared on Tuesday, March 10, 1998 - 19:00

Disaster listings for: Republic of the Marshall Islands

Severe Drought
Declared on Thursday, March 19, 1998 - 19:00

Disaster listings for: Minnesota

Tornadoes and Severe Thunderstorms
Declared on Tuesday, March 31, 1998 - 19:00
Severe Storms, Straight-Line Winds And Tornadoes
Declared on Monday, June 22, 1998 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Federated States of Micronesia

Severe Drought
Declared on Thursday, April 2, 1998 - 19:00

Disaster listings for: Indiana

Severe Winter Storm
Declared on Thursday, May 7, 1998 - 20:00
Severe Storms, Tornadoes and Flooding
Declared on Tuesday, July 21, 1998 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: South Dakota

Flooding, Severe Storms and Tornadoes
Declared on Sunday, May 31, 1998 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Pennsylvania

Flooding, Severe Storms, and Tornadoes
Declared on Sunday, June 7, 1998 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Oregon

Oregon Flooding
Declared on Thursday, June 11, 1998 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: North Dakota

Flooding and Ground Saturation
Declared on Sunday, June 14, 1998 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Massachusetts

Heavy Rain And Flooding
Declared on Monday, June 22, 1998 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Michigan

Severe Storms And Straight-Line Winds
Declared on Tuesday, June 23, 1998 - 20:00
Severe Storm
Declared on Tuesday, August 4, 1998 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Ohio

Severe Storms, Flooding and Tornadoes
Declared on Monday, June 29, 1998 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: West Virginia

Severe Storms, Flooding and Tornadoes
Declared on Tuesday, June 30, 1998 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Iowa

Severe Weather, Tornadoes and Flooding
Declared on Wednesday, July 1, 1998 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Wisconsin

Severe Storms, Straight-Line Winds, Tornadoes, Heavy Rain And Flooding
Declared on Thursday, July 23, 1998 - 20:00
Severe Storms and Flooding
Declared on Tuesday, August 11, 1998 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Texas

Tropical Storm Charley
Declared on Tuesday, August 25, 1998 - 20:00
Tropical Storm Frances
Declared on Tuesday, September 22, 1998 - 20:00
Severe Storms, Flooding and Tornadoes
Declared on Tuesday, October 20, 1998 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Virginia

Hurricane Bonnie
Declared on Thursday, September 3, 1998 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: South Carolina

Hurricane Bonnie
Declared on Thursday, September 3, 1998 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Louisiana

Tropical Storm Frances and Hurricane Georges
Declared on Tuesday, September 22, 1998 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Virgin Islands

Hurricane Georges
Declared on Wednesday, September 23, 1998 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Puerto Rico

Hurricane Georges
Declared on Wednesday, September 23, 1998 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Mississippi

Hurricane Georges
Declared on Wednesday, September 30, 1998 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Washington

Wa Storms & Flooding 5/26/98
Declared on Sunday, October 4, 1998 - 20:00
Wa Landslide 3/6/98
Declared on Thursday, October 15, 1998 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Kansas

Severe Storms, Flooding And Tornadoes
Declared on Tuesday, October 13, 1998 - 20:00
Severe Storms and Flooding
Declared on Wednesday, November 4, 1998 - 19:00

Disaster listings for: Missouri

Severe Storms, Flooding And Tornadoes
Declared on Tuesday, October 13, 1998 - 20:00
Severe Storms And Flooding
Declared on Sunday, October 18, 1998 - 20:00